Morkarla parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Morkarla parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Morkarla parish


Guide to Morkarla parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Morkarla
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1961 Alunda and Morkarla, 1962- Film, Dannemora and Morkarla
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Oland
Tingslag -1883 Oland, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Alunda, 1715-1880 Uppsala läns norra, 1880- Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1878 Sjätte, 1886-1917 Oland, 1918-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Olands tingslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Morkarla, 1952-1973 Dannemora, 1974- Östhammar
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Norra Uplands Sqvadron, Norra Uplands Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Olands Kompani, Upplands Regemente: Majorens (Olands) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: norra Upplands kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Norra Upplands skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Norra Upplands skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6372788
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11073


Place Names

Bol, Bol rote, Bol ägor, Botby, Botby ägor, Flymyra, Gillemossen, Halvbygda, Halvbygda ägor, , Halvöreby, Halvöreby ägor, Horsbol, Kansarby, Klockarebolet, Knaby, Knaby rote, Knaby ägor, Kolsveden, Norrby, Norrby rote, Norrby ägor, Norrkulla, Norrkulla ägor, Pinga by, Pinga ägor, Prästby by, Prästby rote, Prästgården, Rasten, Rasten ägor, Rasttorp, Skarphärad, Skarphärad ägor, Skogsroten, Skolhuset, Smålanda, Smålanda ägor, Sockenstugan, Stenring, Sveden, Svensarvet, Svensarvet ägor, Söderby, Söderby rote, Söderby ägor, Söderkulla, Söderkulla ägor, Transätra, Transätra by, Transätra ägor, Ullsarby, Ullsarby ägor, Vasängen, Åby, Åby rote, Åby ägor, Östanå by, Östanå rote, Östanå ägor, Österby, Österby rote, Österby ägor,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Morkarla Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Morkarla, Husförhörslängd 1856-1860, Ortregister.