Mortorp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Mortorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngMortorp parish


Guide to Mortorp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Mortorp
Jurisdictions
Stift -1915 Kalmar
1916- Växjö
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Möre hd
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun Kalmar
Militär indelning Södra Möre Båtsmanskompanier 


Place Names

Betekulla,

Dalmålen,

Fröstorp, Förebo,

Gunngärde, Gårdsryd Nr 1 - 4,

Halltorp, Högebo,

Igersdela,

Kaxgärde, Kycklingstorp, Källebäcksmåla,

Lisabo, Långaström, Lövshult,

Meltorp Nr 1 - 3, Mortorp Nr 1 - 8, Målen, Måstorp,

Nättrabo, Nävraverke,

Pastorsbostället Mortorp, Pilsmåla,

Runtorp Nr 1 - 4, Råsbäck Nr 1 - 4, Råsbäcksmåla,

Smedjemålen,

Toksbo, Törsbo Nr 1 - 3,

Väntorp,

Österhult Nr 1 - 2, Österhultsmåla.



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Ortnamnsregister, Mortorp Husförhörslängd 1861-1870

Riksarkivet. "Mortorps församling" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/