Mossebo Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Mossebo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Mossebo parish


Guide to Mossebo Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Mossebo Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Agnabo, Alanäs

Björnåsastugan, Blåbo, Bohult, Brohagen, Brotorpet, Bllingsbo, Bållsjö, Bäckatorpet

Dalen, Djupåsen, Djurgården, Duvetorpet

Falle Lilla, Falle Stora, Fåglabo

Gamlabygget, Grimsås, Grimsåstorp, Grälebo, Grönhult, Grönlid

Hagen, Hallåsen, Hinkelsbo Lilla, Hinkelsbo Stora, Hultet, Hyddan Norra, Hyddan Södra, Häljabo, Hällhult, Hällstorp, Hästhagen

Järnhestra, Johansbo

Karinsbo, Klinten, Kniphammaren, Kroken, Krubbebo, Kvarnlyckan, Kvarsebo Lilla, Kvarsebo Stora, Kvihult, Kvintilla, Kyrkebo, Källåsen

Larsabygget, Ledstorp, Lilla Falle, Lilla Hinkelsbo, Lilla Kvarsebo, Lilla Mossebo, Lilla Snapphyltan, Lunden, Långö, Lövåsen

Malsbo, Marjebo, Mossabo Lilla, Mossabo Stora, Mässegärde

Nabben, Norgärdet, Nordlidsvedjan, Norra Hyddan, Nybygget, Nytorp, Nävshult

Oxhagen

Passjö, Perstorp

Rude, Rudetorp, Rya, Ryd

Sjölid, Skillerås Lilla, Skillerås Stora, Skyås, Slätten, Snapphyltan Lilla, Snapphyltan Stora, Sockenstugan, Stackebo, Stommen, Stora Falle, Stora Hinkelsbo, Stora Kvarsebo, Stora Mossebo, Stora Skillerås, Stora Snapphyltan, Svedhult, Svenstorp, Sågebacken, Södergården, Södra Hyddan

Trantorpet, Trollabo, Tyggestorp. Tyggesvedjan, Töfte

Ulvanäs, Ulvåsen

Vraket

Åsatorp under Grimås, Åsatorp under Skillerås Stora, Åsen, Årslabo

Ängatorp

Öna, Övrabo



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Mossabo Husförhörsläng 1838-1840 Ortregister