Mosvik, Nord-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Mosvik, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNord-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngMosvik

Guide to Mosvik, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

See Ytterøy clerical district.

Census Records

See Ytterøy clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Gårds-og Brukerhistorie Mosvik bind I

Bygdebok for Mosvik bind II

Bygdebok for Mosvik bind III

Farm Names

28 Aarning 33 Berg fremre 30 Berg ytre 13 Blomaas 37 Braset 36 Brevik 38 Duklet 34 Grande store og lille 5 Hamran 29 Hamstad 1 Kaldalen 19 Kilen 8 Langaunet 10 Laukaunet 23 Liaunet 24 Lien 15 Lilledalen 21 Meltingen 26 Melvold 17 Nakstad 8 Olderbakken 25 Op-Grande 32 Reitan 7 Saltvik 7 Saltvikhavnen 6 Skavlen 2 Slipren 27 Smiset 9 Staberg 16 Stordalen 11 Sundset 3 Troset 11 Viken 39 Viken 18 Vinnan 20 Øien 31 Øksnaas

Gårds-og Brukerhistorie Mosvik bind I:

Kaldalen: Kalundalssveet/Olaplassen, Kallundalssvean/Johannesplassen, Kalundalslien, Fleisen, Ymber-heimen, Steintaheimen.Trygstadhugget, Gråviksplass/Svensk-Per-Heimen, Hugsagli, Slipersetermoen, Sliper: Fossegrimen,Taraldsgård, Langfjæren, Solbakken, Sliperdal, Lamtrøa, Furkbakken, Breidalen, Rundtomhaugen, Ormhaugen, Brattlia, Kleiva, Fjellheim, Åsheim, Trollhaugen, Grindvoll, Elveplassen, Bjørkly, Storstein, Åshaugen, Isberget, Naustvoll, Myrenget,Troset: Brattaker, Ås, Trosetkleiva, Aunheim, Åssve, Skrenten, Konsterhaug, Trosetberget, Solberg, Rabben, Knotten, Grindbakken, Grinnhaugen,Trosetplads, Hamran: Hammervoll, Hammerplass, Hammerli, Lillemark, Hammersvvet, Rathe, Jenshaugen, Skavlen: Neset, Lien, Skogset, Brattreit, Skavdal, Skavelnesset, Heggli, Fjellheim, Buengplassene, Skavelsveet, Saltvik: Saltvikhavn, Solgløtt, Sanden/Saltvikanden, Nygården, Straumen, Haven, Nyborg, Saltvikberg, Høgåsen, Lilleaker, Lønset, Strandheim, Sanden, Fredheim, Bjørklund, Torvtun, Bakkehell, Soltun, Bjørktun, Nygården, Nøstberget, Arnplassen, Hallset, Langaunet: Aunet, Olderbakken, Sellie, Fagerli, Forseth, Nordmarken, Heimstad, Skogtrø, Høgset, Nordly, Skarven, Norheim, Vedgårdsenget, Nordeneget, Nyåkeren, Langaungjerdet, Staberg, Alfer, Sjølien, Duksøra, Alfheim, Sjølyst, Høgtun, Alfertun, Stabergsplass/Bekken, Stabergssanden, Lillemark, Stabergsberget, Laukaunet: Løvli/Laukaunsanden, Laukaunlia, Sommerli, Arnehim, Gråsteinvika, Løkaunhaug/Løkaunvold, Nytrø, Sundset: Høgsveet, Sundsetgiærdet, Blomås

Bygdebok for Mosvik bind II:

Dal: Lilledal, Hullet, Lilledalstrøen, Stordal: Stordalsgjerdet, Stordalsaunet, Søraunet, Nordaunet, Stordalshaugen, Stordalsvann, Dalshaugen, Stordalstrøa, Nakstad: Nakstadsvean/Skogly, Utsikten, Solhaug, Skogly, Bekkabakken, Reina,Vinje: Nervik, Knipgjerdet, Teengårdsbakken, Vinjerønning, Oppgård: Fremgård: Fremgaardsbakken, Vinje: Thorsmyren, Mosvang, Vinjeøra, Alstad/ Øra, Lystad, Øra, Fjordgløtt, Sjømark: Mælen/Fagerstrand, Solvang, Fagertun, Sommervoll, Sjøtun, Nordli, Sjøset, Sjøvang, Englegård, Grandeplass, Tørken, Mette-Stu/Hanna-Stua, Pilebo, Bøe-Stu/Julius-Stu, Brun-Stu, Moe-Stuen/Sæteraas-Stua, Skrenten, Fredly, Vangen, Bjørkly, Haugen, Vårtun, Nøstbakken, Sjøbakken, Vibe, Heimstad, Bakkely, Bakketun, Fjellstua, Knausen, Fagerheim, Strandhaug, Strandli, Øverhaugen, Sørli, Stranden/Strandvoll, Sjøgløtt, Haugstua, Skrenten, Nerstu, Nervik, Nervikøra, Tørvik, Halsnesset: Sørnesset, Elim, Smedstua, Fredensborg, Sjølyst, Hyggebu, Nesset: Fjellheim, Soltun, Berghagen, Teinstad, Solbakken, Einertoppen, Solstad, Fjeldstad, Ura, Portveien, Granlund, Lerbakk/Lerbakken, Skogly, Sørenget, Fjelltun, Haven, Hesthaven, Ola-Stu/Hagan, Løkken, Holmen, Bakkan/Vinjebakk, Vinjebakkstuen/Bakken/Bakkhaug, Solbakken, Skogtun, Bakkeli, Bakkehell, Lyngås, Heimly, Bakkheim, Siljarå, Silstad, Sandvollen, Sørheim, Flatmo, Haugtun, Svingen, Gresdal, Bergtun, Soltun, Solstad, Spilberget/Berget, Einerhaugen, Bjørkly, Fjordtun, Trøen, Borgtun, Asklund, Setran, Trøahaugen, Strandtun, Fredtun, Salen, Røysheim, Strandli, Ulveng, Gelian, Lunden, Skarpeng, Myrhaugen, Havblikk, Fjellheim, Halden/Halla, Oppgårdsve, Smedhaugen, Nyeng, Storhaug, Lune, Nyeng, Svendsveet/Svean, Myren, Myrstad, Vinjeseteren, Tørkhaugen, Vinjegjerdet, Rønningen, Kvernbakk

Bygdebok for Mosvik bind III:

Kilen: Bukten, Øyen: Furuøya,Melting: Meltingaunet, Aunbakken, Sæteraas, Meltingseteren, John-Bakken, Meltingkåret/Setran, Fjellheim, Lunheim, Myrheim, Setran, Tunet, Allergåtten, Bergstad, Slåttatangen, Myrmoen, Fjellro, Myggheim, Sætertunet, Sæteren, Slåttdalsbakken, Lilleenget/Litleenget, Meltingseter, Trysilbakken, Sorgenfri, Naustvolden, Solstua, Bjørkli, Sollund, Steintjønnstua, Masstuhaugen, Liaunet: Liaungjerdet, Storås, Liaunseteren, Liaunnesset, Damås/Valdset, Stokkstad, Liaunskogen, Listua, Sommerro, Bjørkly, Dambo, Drilsberget, Lien: Oppgrande: Haugen, Haugan, Aunbakken, Oppgrandaunet, Søraunet, Galtvolden/Plassen/Oppheim, Furuly, Haugan, Melvold: Almenningen, Melvoldsvee, Melvoldsvean, Røslia, Lidarheim, Smiset: Røslia, Smietaune, Åring: Myrland, Tryggheim, Århaug, Årtun, Hamstad: Hamstadveet, Høybrendet/Brændaas, Hamstadbergan/Bergan, Hamstadgjerdet/Gjerdet, Fossbakken/Lillehamstad, Lidarheim, Granly, Berg: Grinden, Bergskleven/Kleivaplassen, Lauvhatt/Hallseth, Overrein, Dalsveet, Bergli, Løvset, Kikut, Nyberg, Mølla, Knatten, Grindan, SOlhaug, Liberg, Bergsveet/Gustad, Bratkland, Bergstrøa, Veien, Unnlenna, Grandeli, Nordberg, Bergtun, Vakkertun, Øksnås: Reitan: Bergskrenten, Maurskrenten, Olavsplass, Utsikten, Solhalla, Grande: Storenget, Grandeli, Skogstad, Grandeberg, Damsveet, Grandeøra, Vold, Skogmo, Strandheim, Vårly, Sørhell, Fjordvang, Damsveet,Lille Grande: Bakkaflata/Bakkan, Balvik, Flatskog, Solheim, Qvevik, Bakketoppen, Lyvik, Lysthaugen, Bergheim, Smiset, Skogtun, Sagatun, Borgstua, Skogrand, Nystad, Tiurtoppen, Furulund, Furuly, Bjørklund, Bjørkavika, Tangen, Sjølyst, Buvoll, Sjøkroa, Betel, Solhaugen, Stensli, Bergpynten, Brevik: Brevikaunet/Aune, Lillemark/Sætervang, Kveldstad, Solhaug, Lauvlia, Sjølyst, Vardehaug, Trasslia, Braset: Brasethammer, Sandberg, Sjøsveet/Solhaug, Ausnesset, Bjørkheim, Borgheim, Bjørkly, Skrenten, Duklet: Buenget, Dukletli, Skjærvik, Viken/Kjerringvik: Nordstøen, Sandvik, Sandviknesset/Nesset, Granlund, Buret

Probate Records

1689-1871: Probates are found in Inderøy judicial district.

1691-1808: Clerical probates are found in Innherad Deanery

Probate index for Inderøy og Ytterøy clerical districts, 1689-1751.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Berg, Svein: Gårds- og Brukerhistorie Mosvik bind I. Utgitt av Mosvik kommune Bygdeboknemnda 1994 

Bygdebok for Mosvik bind II. Utgitt av Mosvik kommune Bygdeboknemnda 2011

Mosvik historielag 2013: Bygdebok for Mosvik bind III