Mulseryd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Mulseryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngMulseryd parish


Guide to Mulseryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Mulseryd
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat - 1961 Bottnaryd, Mulseryd, Angerdshestra and Bjurbäck, 1962 - Bottnaryd, Mulseryd and Angerdshestra
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Mo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946 - Jönköping
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Mulseryd, 1952-1970 Norra Mo, 1971 - Jönköping
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Mo Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372794
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00254


Place Names 

Agutarim (Agutarem), Anderstorp, Aspelund,

Backstugan ; Agutarim, Jära Norrgård, Knutshult, Mulseryd, Ryd Norrgård, Röksberg Säteri, Stigared,

Berget, Helgabo, Berget Knutshult, Bistocken, Bistocksrödjan, Bosarp Lilla, Bosarp Stora, Bro(e)n, Brostugan, Brånastugan, Bråtahagen, Bråten Lilla, Bygget Stora Bosarp,

Dammen,

Ekeberget, Elsabo, Engstugan (Ängstugan), Enrödjan, Espås (Äspås),

Fattigstugan Mulseryd, Fredriksberg, Fåglahult (Foglahult),

Getaryggen, Granåsen,

Grenadjär torp; # 119 Mulseryd, # 120 Äsebo, # 121 Helgabo,

Grenhestra, Gölen, 
Hagastugan, Hallen, Hedatorp, Helgabo (Häljabo), Himlaberg, Hoppebo, Hoppebo Kvarn, Hultet, Hultet Lilla, Hultet Stora, Hyttan, Hårlanda, Hägnen, Hällstorp (Hellstorp), Högebråten,

Istorpet,

Johansbo, Jära Norrgård, Jära Norrgård Kvarn, Jära Norrgård Såg, Jära Södergård,

Knutshult, Kringeslätt, Kristofers, Kråkshult (Krokshult) Sorra Löjtnantboställe, Kråkhult (Krokhult) Södra Löjtnantboställe, Kulan, Kvarnen Hoppebo, Kvarnen Jära Norrgård, Kvarnstugan, Kärrarp,

Laggen, Ledstugan, Liljebo (Leljebo), Lilleträdgård, Linnekullen, Luttebo, Löckna (Lökna), Lövåsen,

Mastenstorp, Mellangården Ryd, Mo(e)n Jära Norrgård, Mo(e)n Norra Svinhult, Mulseryd, Mulseryd Fattigstuga, Myrbacken (Myrebacken),

Norrgården Jära, Norrgården Ryd,

Nybygget ; Helgabo, Hårlanda, Jära Norrgård, Knutshult, Stigared,

Nystugan, Nytorp, Nytorpet,

Ormen (Ormestugan),

Perstorp, Prästtorpet,

Roten, Ryd Mellangård, Ryd Norrgård, Ryd Södergård, Ryskadalen (Ryskedalen), Rödjorna (Rödjerna),

Röksberg, Röksberg Säteri, Rörbäcken, Röås Tegelbruk,

Sandlind, Skogslund, Skogsnäs, Skärebo, Smedbygget, Sobo,

Soldattorp; # 13 NorraSvinhult, # 14 Ryd Norrgård, # 15 Ryd Mellangård, # 16 Ryd Södergård,

Soslätten, Spikhemmet, Stenrödjan, Stigared (Stigare), Sträva Jära Norrgård, Sträva Stora bosarp, Stugan Mulseryd, Svedbrandshult ( Svebranshult), Svenstorp, Svinhult Norra, Svinhult Södra, Sågen Jära Norrgård, Sågviken, Säteriet Röksberg, Sädergården Jära, Södergården Ryd,

Tegelbruket Röås, Tolabo, Tomten, Torpet Äsebo, Torpängen, Trapprödjan, Trädgård Lilla,

Videbo Lilla, videbo Stora, Videbäcken,

Åbo, Ågärdet,

Ängstugan (Engstugan), Äsebo, Äspås ( Espås).











To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Mulseryd Parish, Husförhörslängd 1835-1855 AI;4, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Mulseryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Parishes_in_Jönköping_County,_Sweden