Myresjö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Myresjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngMyresjö parish


Guide to Myresjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Myresjö
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961 Myresjö and Lannaskede, 1962-1991 Lannaskede and Myresjö, 1992 - Lannaskede, Myresjö, Fröderyd, Ramkvilla and Bäckaby.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östra härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946 - Vetlanda,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Myresjö, 1952-1970 Lannaskede, 1971 - Vetlanda
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Östra Härads Kompani
Kalmare Regemente
Vedbo Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372800
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00255


Place Names 

Abbemåla, Annedal, Aspelund,

Backstugan ; Brändamåla, Ekornahult, Gunnarshult Håkansgård, Hjältaryd Månsgård, Hjätaryd Nilsgård, Hjältaryd Rangelsgård, Klockaregården, Rågsjö Mellangård, Sjögle, Torp, Torstorp,

Berghomlen, Bjädesjö Karinsgård, Bjädesjö Karlsgård, Bjädesjö Kullagård Rusthåll, Bjädesjö Säteri, Bjädesjöholm Byggningen, Bjädesjöholmen Rusthåll, Björkenäs, Björkholmmen Ekornahult, Björkholmen Torp, Björnaberg, Broddsgården Drakulla, Broholm, Brunnsstugan, Brånebäck, Bråtebäck,  Brändamåla Augment, Brändemosse, Buren Kvarn, Bäckaskog,

Drakulla Danielsgård, Drakulla Storgård,

Edsjölund, Ekedal Drakulla, Ekedal Rågsjö Mellangård, Ekholmen, Ekornahult Rusthåll, Engen (Ängen), Erikstorp Lilla, Erikstorp Stora,

Fagerhult, Fattigstugan, Finntorp, Flohult,

Granedal, Granelund,

 Grenadjärtorp; # 83 Lövenäs Ekornahult,, #87 Nedre Korset Norrby, # 88 Övre Korset Norrby, # 90 Östanskog Hjältaryd Olofsgård, # 91 Ryet HjältarydRangelsgård, # 92 Lilla Ryet Hjältaryd Månsgård,  # 93 Bråtebäck Hjältaryd Nilsgård, # 94 Nederby, # 95 Myresjö Nästagård, # 96 Klockaregården, # 99 Månstorp Bjädesjö Kullagård, Hagelstorp Drakulla,

Gröna Udden, Gröpe, Göpe Kvarn och Såg, Gunnarshult Håkansgård Rusthåll, Gunnarshult Månsgård Rusthåll, Gärde, Gölafällan,

Hagelstorp, Hagelyckan, Hjälmåkra Rusthåll,

Hjältaryd ; Månsgård Rusthåll, Nilsgård Rusthåll, Ollagård Augment, Olofsgård Rusthåll, Rangelsgård Rusthåll,

Holmesberg, Hrosön, Hultet Bjädesjö Säteri, Hultet Myresjö Polackaregård, Håkansgården Gunnarshult, Hästhagen, Högelid, Höghult, Hökabäcken, Hökatorpet,

Jannedal, Johanneberg, Johannelund Bjädesjöholm, Johannelund Gunnarshult Månsgård, Johannelund Hjältaryd Nilsgård,, Jonasgården Myresjö, Jonsboda,

Karinsgården Bjädesjö, Karlsberg, Karlsgården Bjädesjö, Kersebo Rå och Rör, Klacka, Klackehult, Klintaberg, Klockaregården Rusthåll, Klockelund, Kolahall, Korset Nedre, Korset Övre, Kristineberg, Kristinelund Hjältaryd Rangelsgård, Kristinelund Myresjö Östergård, Kullagården Bjädesjö, Kullen Bjädesjö Kullagård, Kullen Prästaboda, Kullen (Sumpen) Drakulla, Kvarnen Buren, Kvarnen Gröple, Kvarnhemmet, Kyrketorp, Kyrkolid, Källeberg,

Lindestorp, Lisedal Bjädesjö Säteri, Lisedal Hjältaryd Månsgård, Lunden, Ljungryden, Lundholmen, Löten, Lövenäs,

Marieberg, Mostugan,

Myresjö ; Jonasgård, Norrgård, Nästagård Rusthåll, Polackaregård, Sjöagård, Trummetaregård, Östergård,

Måla Lilla Augment, Måla Stora Rusthåll, Målen, Månsgården Gunnarshult, Månsgården Hjältaryd, Månstorp,

Nederby Rusthåll, Nilsgården Hjältaryd, Nordliden, Norrby Rusthåll, Norrefällan, Nyanäs, NybyggetTorp,
Näset, Nästagården Myresjö,

Ollagården Hjältaryd, Olofsberg, Olofsgården Hjältaryd,

Perstorp, Petersborg, Polackaregården Myresjö, Prästaboda, Prästgården,

Rangelsgården Hjälteryd, Riddersberg, Rosenö, Ryet Hjältaryd Rangelsgård, Ryet Lilla Hjältaryd Månsgård, Rågsjö Mellangård,

Sandsbäck, Sjöagården Myresjö, Sjöanäs, Sjögle, Slätten,

Soldattorp; # 1 Brånebäck Prästaboda, # 2 Myresjö Polackaregård, # 3 Myresjö Norrgård, # 5 Toppekull Tåndemåla, # 135 Fagerhult Bjädesjö Karinsgård,

Spångelund, Stensnäs, Stenstorp, Stockabro, Strömslund, Sumpen, Svensholmen, Svenstorp, Sågen Gröple, Södratorp, Södrelid Myresjö Östergård, Södrelid Prästgården, Sörarp,

Toppekull, Torp Rusthåll, Torpet Prästgården, Torstorp, Tronsmåla, Trummetaregården Myresjö, Tåndemåla Augment,

Västangrind, Västanås,

Åkerslund,

Ängen (Engen),

Östanskog.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Myresjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Myresjö Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1850 AI;9, Ort register.