Näshult parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Näshult parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngNäshult parish


Guide to Näshult parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Näshult
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961Näshult and Stenberga, 1962-1991 Nye, Skirö, Näshult and Stenberga, 1992-Korsberga, Lemnhult, Södra Solberga, Nye, Näshult and Stenberga
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östra härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946 Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Näshult, 1952-1970 Hye, 1971- Vetanda
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Hvetlanda Sqvadron
Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Östra Härads Kompani
Kalmare Regemente
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372732
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00281


Place Names 

Almsgården Höghult, Aspelund (Näset),

Backstugan; Haddarp Östergård, Hors(e)ryd, Häghult Almsgård, Häghult Mellangård, Hägshult Norrgård, Kejsarekulla Mellangård, Kejsarekulla Norrgård, Långhult, Njupingetorp, Näshult Säteri, Penningetorp, Pukarp, Råsa, Äng, Ödmundetorp Rutshåll,

Bergkullen, Beskvarn, Beskvarn Kvarn, Björkelid, Björkelund Smedstorp, Björkelund Stora Svartarp, Björkholm, blomsberg, Blomsterholm, Bockaström Kvarn, Bredvik, Broholm, Brunnsgården Näshult,

Daungstorp, Djupadal,

Ebbas Rösjöholm, Ekagården Norra, Ekagården Södra, Ekelund, Eliehult, Enelund, Engaholm (Ängaholm) Stora Svartarp, Engaholm Äng,

Fattigstugan, Fly Rusthåll, Frutorpet Utjord, Fyllnaden Utjord, Fåglakulle, Fåglanäs, Fälltorpet,

Garveriet Götafors, Gatan, Graneberg, Granelund,

Grenadjärtorp; # 17 Modala Smedstorp, # 21 Növlan St. Häradsjögle, # 23 Stenkullan Långhult, # 24 Sandåkra Hulu,

Gropafällan, Grytsberg, Grönadal, Grönalid, Gummelund, gärdet, Götafors Garveri, Götafors Kvarn, Götestorp,

Haddarp Södergård, Haddarp Västergård, Haddarp Östergård, Haganäs, Hagelid, Hagstugan, Halvspann, Hammardal, Hammarsten, Hammarsten Lilla, Hammarström, Hillhult Lilla, Hillhult Stor, Hjortabäck, Hors(e)ryd, Hultafällan, Hult Lilla, Hultingstorp Aaugment, Hultstugan, Hulu Rusthåll, Hulu fällan, Häggagärde Utjord, Häggalund, Hällaverke, Härassjögle Lilla Rusthåll, Häradsjögle Stora Rusthåll,  Höghult Almsgård, Höghult Lillgård Rusthåll, Höghult Mellangård Rusthåll, Höghult Norrgård, Höghult Norrgård Kvarn och Oljeslageri,

Idanäs Norrgård augment, Idanäs Södergård,

Jongretsberg,

Kampatorp, Kejsarekulla Allmänning, Kejsarekulla Mellangård Rusthåll, Kejsarekulla Norrgård Augment, Kejsarekulla Södergård,Klementsjögle, Klockarelyckan, Knutsdal, Korset, Kulle bo Kvarn och såg, Kullebo Säteri Rusthåll, Kullen Fåglakulle, Kullen Hulu, Kvarnen Beskvarn, Kvarnen Bockaström, Kvarnen Gätafors, Kvarnen Häghult Norrgård, Kvarnen Kullebo, Kvarntorpet, Kyrkohagen, Kyrkonäs,

Liehult, Liljedal, Lindholmen, Lunddal, Långaryd, Långhult Rusthåll,

Marklunda, Mederhult, Modala, Mosingelund, Mosingetorp, Mossberg,

Njupingetorp, Norge, Nyanäs, Nybygget Fåglakulle, Nybygget Kejsarekulla Södergård, Nydala, Nyträdan, Nyäng, Näset (Aspelund), Näsgärde, Näshult Brunnsgård,Näshult Lillgård, Näshult Storgård, Näshult Säteri, Näsäng, Növlan,

Osatorp Utjord, Oxhagen,

Penningetorp Augment, Kullebo, Prästgården, Prästtorp Västergård, Prästtorp Östergård, Pukarp,

Rydaberg, Råbäckshagen, Råsa, Råsberg, Rösjöholm Ebbas, Rösjöholm Lilla, Rösjöholm Skattas, Rösjöholm Västergård, Rösjöholm Östergård, Rösjönäs Västergård, Rösjönäs Östergård,

Sandvik, Sandåkra, Serarp Norrgård Rusthåll, Serarp Södergård, Sjöbron, Sjödal, Sjökulla, Sjölund, Sjöstugan, Sjövik, Skiften Utjord, Slättäng, Smedstorp Rusthåll,

Soldattorp; # 78 Ugglebo Norra Ekagården, # 79 Norge Pukarp, # 80 Haddarp Östergård, # 81 Haddarp Södergård, # 82 Penningetorp, # 83 Idanäs Södergård, # 84 Råsa, # 85 Häghult Norrgård, # 86 Rösjönäs Östergård, # 89 Serarp Södergård, # 90 Fåglakulle, Höghult Almsgård, Rösjöholm Östergård,

Statstugan, Stenbrohult, Stenhagen, Stenholmen, Stenkullen, Strömmen, Strömsholm, Svartarp Lilla, Svartarp Stora Rusthåll, Svensholm Hulu, Svensholm Mosingetorp, Svenstorp, Sågbacken, Sävehäll, Sävelund, Södratorp, Sörgrind,

Talleberg, Trillan,

Udden, Ugglebro,

Vielund, Väktaretorp, Västerlund,

Äng, Ängaholm (Engaholm) Stora Svartarp, Ängholm Äng, Ängslund, Ängslätt,

Ödmundetorp Rusthåll, Ödmundetorp Säteri, Österlyckan, Överåkra , Överåkra Lilla,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Näshult Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Näshult Parish, Husförhörslängd 1842-1847 AI;11, Ort register.