Näshulta parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Näshulta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Näshulta parish


Guide to Näshulta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Näshulta parish began in the midddle ages. Civil activities were transfered to the new Näshulta landskommun with the reform of 1862 but then in 1952 it was incorporated into Husby-Rekarne landskommun and then in 1971, absorbed into Eskilstuna kommun. Näshulta lies about 15 km south west of Eskilstuna.

An arm of lake Hjälmaren borders this parish to the north and the small lake Näshultasjön lies within the parish. Hilly woodlands cover some of the land area with flat farmlands near the lakes. A small local industrial area has served the parish for at least two centuries.
Näshulta
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Näshulta, 1962- Husby-Rekarne and Näshulta
Län 1633-1718 Eskilstuna (del av Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Österrekarne
Tingslag -1880 Österrekarne härad, 1881-1947 Rekarne, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1714-1718 Eskilstuna län (egen domsaga),1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Tredje, 1886-1966 Rekarne, 1967- Eskilstuna
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Österrekarne härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Näshulta, 1952-1970 Husby-Rekarne, 1971- Eskilstuna
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente
Östra Rekarne Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Södermanlands Regemente
Öster Rekarne kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372733
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11143


Place Names

Abborkojan, Almtorp, Alphyddan Kärrtorp, Alstugan (Lilla), Alstugan (Stora), Anderslund, Arvidstorp, Axelsberg,
Barråsen, Barrö, Berga, Bergalund, Bergstugan, Björklund, Björkslätten, Björktorp, Björnmåsen, Boda, Brunshult, Brunsta Brunsäter, Bråten,
Capellans Gård, Carlsberg, Carlslund, Comministergården,
Damkärr, Djupvik, Dremo,
Ekstugan, Ericsberg, Erikslund, Eriksdal,
Fagernäs, Falkenbo, Faternäs, Fridhem, Fogelvik, Fredriksberg, Fålludden, Fäboda,
Goffarstorp, Grana, Granhult, Granlund, Granstugan, Grindstugan, Gubbstugan, Gustafsberg, Gustafslund, Gustafsvik, Gåstorp, Gölstugan,
Hagalund, Hagberget, Hagby, Hagen, Hagkärrstugan, Haglund, Hagstugan, Haneberg, Hansta, Hedensö, Heden, Hedmossen, Hedstugan, Herrgölet, Holmen, Holmtorp, Hornö, Hull, Hållet, Höglind, Hökärr, Hönstorp,
Ingennäs,
Jakobsberg, Jernberget, Jonasberg,
Kalkbråten, Kolartorp, Kolstugan, Klockarbol, Knoppäng, Knutstorp, Kråksten, Källstugan, Källtorp, Kärrtorp, Köthen,
Larslund, Lilla Alstugan, Lilla Näset, Lilla Sund, Lilla Sörtorp, Lindbäcken, Lindsäter, Lindäng, Lunda, Långtorp, Löfhagen, Löfhult, Löflund, Löfsta, Löfsäter, Löfåsen,
Magda, Marielund, Marietorp, Mellantorp, Mo Soldattorp, Mossbeget, Mosstorp, Motorp, Målsjö,
Nordkjerr, Norrtorp, Norrängstugan, Nyberga, Nyby, Nybygget, Nynäs, Nystugan, Nysäter, Nytorp, Nyängen, Näset (Lilla), Näshult Bruk, Näshult Hammar, Näshult Qvarn, Näsna,
Olofslund, Oppebystugan, Ottebro, Oskarsberg,
Pettersberg, Prestorp, Pukfäll,
Quarntorp, Quisla (Qvisla),
Ringtorp, Rosendal, Roxmo, Roxmostugan, Ryttersberg, Rökärr, Rörmossen, Rövik,

Sandstugan, Sandvik, Sandvreten, Segerhult, Sjölunda, Skogen, Skogstorp, Skräddartorp, Släntåsen, Sofielund, Solbacken, Spången, Stenbro, Stenhagen, Stensborg, Stenslund, Stenstugan, Stensätter, Stocksky, Stora Alstugan, Stora Sund, Stora Sötorp, Storhult, Strömsholm, Strömtorp, Sund (Lilla), Sund (Stora), Sundtorp, Sågen, Sågtpr[. Söderby, Söderby Qvarn, Sörtorp (Lilla), Sörtorp (Stora), Sörtorpstuga,
Tallstugan, Timmerviken, Tomt, Tomt Soldattorp, Torp, Torpäng, Tortäppan, Täppan,
Udden,
Wackernäs, Wad, Westersjö, Westervik, Westeräng, Widökna, Wiken, Wintergatan, Wisund, Wreten, Wästerfall,
Åstorp, Åängen,
Änglund, Ängtorp, Äskedal, Äsplund,
Ökna, Ökna Soldat Kall, Öknatorp, Österby, Österby Soldattorp, Österlund, Östersjö, Östtorp,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Husby-Rekarne, Floda, Julita, Öja, Lista, Gillberga

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Näshulta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Näshulta församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister

For geography: Geografiskt-statistiskt handlexikon öfver Sverige  by C. M. Rosenberg, 1883 (in Swedish).