Nässjö Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nässjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Nässjö


Guide to Nässjö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Nässjö Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1919 Barkeryd and Nässjö, 1919 - Nässjö
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Tveta
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946- Eksjö
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Nässjö stad, 1971 Nässjö kommun
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Lif-Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Jönköpings Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372736
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00283


Place Names 

Ammetorp, Annefors, Annehall, Aronsnäs, Augment Gamlarp, Augment Träslända,

Backstugan; Bråna Rusthåll, Gissarp Rusthåll, Hunseberg, Isåsa Rusthåll, Kvistorp, Mosseryd, Norra Målen Rusthåll,Skallarp, Spexhult Norrgård, Vimnarp, Åker Södergård,

Berg Rusthåll, Bergafällan, Björkholmen, Bockängen ( Brahus,  Boda, Bohus, Brun(n)stugan, Bråna Rusthåll, Brånastugan, Bäckafall Rusthåll, Bäcken, Bötebo Rävsnäs, Bötebo Åker Norrgård,

Dostarp, Duvkullen, Dynefall Soldat och Rusthåll,

Elghult (Älghult) Hästerum,  Elghult (Älghult) Ingsberg, Erkabo,

Fagertofta, Fattigstugan Nässjö, Floen, Fällan, Fälltorpet (Fälletorpet),

Galtesten, Gambo, Gissarp Rusthåll, Gissebäck (Gissabäck), Granholmen, Gransbo Runneryd Rusthåll, Gransbo Åker Norrgård, Gransbäck, Granshult, Granslund, Gullborhult (Gulbrohult) Pipareboställe, Gunnagården Nässjö, 

Handskeryd, Kronogård, ultarp Norrgård Soldathåll, Hultarp Skattegård Soldathåll, Hultarp Södergård, Hultet, Hunseberg, Husarkorpralbostället Nässjö Norrgård, Husarkorpralbostället Ödegård,

Husartorp; # 61 Bäckafall Rusthåll, # 62 Norra Målen Rusthåll, # 63 Runneryd Rusthåll, # 64 Kolstorp Isåsa Rusthåll, # 66 Floen Gissarp Rusthåll, Hängslen, Hästerum, Höjden (Högden),

Ingsberg, (Ingarpsbeerg) Säteri, Isåsa Rusthåll,

Johannisberg, Jonasbo, Jonsbo Dynefall, Jonsbo Gamlarp Augment,

Kapellet, Karlsbygget, Kvallerikorpralsbostället Nässjö, Kolstorp, Komministerbostället Nässjö Gunnagård, Kronogården Hultarp, Kullen, Kvarnen Kvarntorp, Kvarnen Ingsberg Säteri, Kvarntrop (Kvarntorpet), Kvarntorp Kvarn och Såg, Kvistorp,

Lappriet, Ledet, Lerbäcken, Lillegården Nässjö, Ljungafors, Lungafors Manufakturverk, Lugnet, Lunden,

Manufakturverket Ljungafors, Mariedal, Mellangården Spexhult, Mosseryd (Måsseryd), Muggebo (Moggebo), Målen Norra Rusthåll, Målen Södra,

Nilstorp, Norget, Norrgården Hultarp, Norrgården Nässjö, Norrgården Spexhult, Norrgården Åker, Nyaholm, Nybygget Dostarp, Nybygget Gullbrohult Piparebostället, Nybygget Spexhult Norrgård, Nybygget Spexhult Skattegård, Nytorp, Nässjö Fattigstuga, Nässjö Gunnagård Komministerboställe, Nässjö Lillegård Kavallerikorpralboställe, Nässjö Norrgård Husarkorpralsboställe, Nässjl Skulhu, Nässjö Stom, Nässjö Södergård, Nässjö Ödegård Husarkorpralsboställe,

Perstorp,

Riket, risabo Underlöjtnantboställe, Runneryd Rusthåll,

Rusthållet; Berg, Bråna, Bäckafall, Dynefall, gissarp, Isåsa, Norra Målen, Runnderyd, Åker Norrgård,

Rydholm, Rävsnäs (Revsnäs),

Seket, Sjöbo, Sjöstugan, Skallarp, Skattegården Hultarp, Skattegården spexhult, Skieryd Soldathåll, Skogen, Smedhemmet,

Soldathåll; Dynefall, Hultarp Norrgård, Hultarp Sskattegård, Skieryd, Spexhult Mellangård, Spexhult Skattegård,

Soldattorp; # 48 Älghult Hästerum, # 49 Duvkullen Nässjö Södergård, # 50 Gamlarp Augment, # 51 Träslända Augment, # 52 Hunseberg, # 53 Bergafällan Spexhult Södergård, #54 Fagertofta, # 55 Åkersholm Åker Södergård, # 56 Kapellet Hultarp Skattegård, # 57 Skieryd Soldathåll, Spexhult Södergård,

Spexhult; Mellangård Soldathåll, Norrgård, Skattegård Soldathåll, Södergård,

Stackeryd, Stensabo, Sticket, Stolpen, Stommen Nässjö, Stuntamålen , Svenstorp, Sågen Kvarntrop, Säteriet Ingsberg, Säteriladugården Västansjö, Södergården Hultarp, Södergården Nässjö, Södergården Spexhult, Södergården Åker, Sörängen,

Trumf, Träslända augment,

Udden, Underlöjtnantbostället Risabo,

Vallebo, Vasslösa, Vimnarp (Vimmenarp),

Åker Norrgård Rusthåll, Åker Södergård, Åkersholm, Åkerslund,

Älghult (Elghult) Hästerum, Älgshult (Elgshult) Ingsberg Säteri, Ängen,

Ödegården Nässjö,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Nässjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Nässjö Parish, Husförhörslängd 1844-1848 AI;18, Ort register.