Nässja Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nässja parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Nässja parish


Guide to Nässja Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Nässja Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Backgården Nässja, Backstugan utan namn under Eneby Södergård, Backstugan utan namn under Järnberga, Backstugan utan namn under Järnevid Mellangård, Backstugan utan namn under Järnevid Södergård, Backstugan utan namn under Kättsletorp, Backstugan utan namn under Nässja Murgård, Backstugan utan namn under Nässja Västergård, Backstugan utan namn under Östnässja Västergård, Bränngården Nässja,
Eneby Norrgård, Eneby Södergård,
Fattighuset Nässja,
Järnberga (Jernberga), Järnevid (Järnevik) Mellangård, Järnevid (Järnevik) Norrgård, Järnevid (Järnevik) Södergård,
Kättsletorp (Kjettletorp) (Kjetslorp),
Livgrenadjärtorp nr 133 utan namn under Järnberga,
Mellangården Järnevid, Mellangården Nässja, Mellangården nr 4 Östnässja, Murgården Nässja,
Norrgården Eneby, Norrgården Järnevid, Norrgården Nässja, Nässja (Nessja) Backgård, Nässja (Nessja) Bränngård (Brännegård), Nässja (Nessja) Fattighus, Nässja (Nessja) Mellangård, Nässja (Nessja) Murgård, Nässja (Nessja) Norrgård, Nässja (Nessja) Västergård,
Södergården Eneby, Södergården Järnevid, Södergården Östnässja,
Utjorden Östnässja,
Västergården Nässja, Västergården Östnässja,
Östergården Östnässja, Östnässja Mellangård nr 4, Östnässja Södergård, Östnässja Utjord, Östnässja Västergård, Östnässja Östergård,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Nässja, Husförhörslängd (AI:5) 1833-1843, Ortregister