Nävelsjö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nävelsjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngNävelsjö parish


Guide to Nävelsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Nävelsjö
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1994 Björkö och Nävelsjö, 1995- Vetlanda, Näsby, Björkö and Nävelsjö.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad - 1884 Östra and Västra, 1885 - Östra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östra härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946- Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Nävelsjö, 1952-1970 Björkö, 1971 Vetlanda
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Östra Härads Kompani
Kalmare Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372725
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00284


Place Names   

Albo, Allmänningen, Anderstorp Ingarp Rusthåll, Anderstorp Stora Bökarp, Annelund,

Backen, Backstuga Marielund, Backstuga Rösås Rusthåll, Barkabo, Berget Glömsjö Karlsgård, Berget Åhult Norrgård, Bjurvik Säteri, Björkelund  Marielund, Björkelund Åhult Trullsgård, Björkholmen Nöbbeled Storegård , Björkholmen Stora Brantås, Björkholmen Stora Bökarp, Bockakullen, boda Profossboställe, Bodatorpet, Bohult Lilla, Bostället Rågsjö, Brantås Lilla, Brantås Stora, Broholm Glömsjö Jonsgård, Broholm Åhult Gabrielsgård, Brostugan, Bäckaskog, Bökarp Lilla Rusthåll, Bökarp Stora,

Dalskog Komministerboställe, Drottsholm ?,

Ebbarp, Ekelund, Ekeberg, Ekholmen Nävelsjö Södergård,  Ekholmen Stora Brantås, Eriksgården Åhult,

Fattighuset Nävelsjö, Fredberg, Fredrikslund, Fredsnäs, Fridhem, Fridsberg, Fällan,

Gallahemmet, Gabrielsgården Åhult, Glömsjö Jonsgård Rusthåll, Glömsjö Karlsgård Rusthåll, Glömsjö Kronogård Rusthåll, Glömsjö Östergård Hovslagareboställe, Granelund,

Grenadjärtorp; # 55 Hägnen Lida Rusthåll, # 56 Hulan Ingarps, # 110 Ljungsberg Åhults Kullagård, # 112 Gallahemmet Rösås Rusthåll, # 114 Strömsberg Hjerkanstorp Rusthåll, # 115 Björkholmen Stora Bökarp, # 116 Riddersberg Runneryd Södergård,

Guldsmedshemmet, Gungemad Lilla,

Hagabäck, Hagalund, Hagelsås, Hagelsås Kvarn, Hjerkanstorp Rusthåll, Hjärtaryd, Hjärtaryd Lilla, Hjärtsnäs Lilla Bökarp, Hjörtsnös Rösås Rusthåll, Holmsberg, Hovslagarebostället Glömsjö Östergård, Hovslagarebostället Stora Kvarna, Hulan Ingarp Rusthåll, Hulan Nöbbeled Storegård, Hult Västra, Hultet Bjurvik Säteri, Bjurvik Målen Kaptensboställe, Håkanstorp, Hägnen Hässelåkra Rusthåll, Hägnen Lida Rushåll, Hägnen Lilla, Hässelåkra Rusthåll, Högarp, Höghult,

Ingarp Rusthåll,

Jonsberg, Jonsboda, Jonsgården Glömsjö,

Kanalen Marielund, Kaptensbostället Målen, Kaptensbostället Änga, Karlsgården Glömsjö, Karlstorp Nävelsjö Norrgård, Karlstorp Åhult Gabrielsgård, Källeberg, Komministerbostället Dalskog, Kråthult, Kristinelund, Kronogården Glömsjö, Kullagården Åhult, Kvarna Lilla Utjord, Kvarna Stora Hovslagarboställe, Kvarnakullen, Kvarnen Hagelås, Kvarnen Åhult Södergård, Kyrkelid, Kyrkolid, Kärr,

Larstorp, Lida Rusthåll, Liljeholmen, Lillegården Nöbbeled, Lilleholm, Lillholmen, Linneryd, Ljungsberg Åhult Kullagård, Ljungsberg Åhult Trullagård, Lugnet, Lunden Släthult, Lunden Åhult Gabrielsgård, Lundholmmen, Lyckan Hagelås, Lyckan Nöbbeled Storegård, Lyckan Åhult Eriksgård, Lyckåsen,

Malhester, Mariedal, Marielund, Marken, Mogärde, Mosås, Myren, Målen Kaptensboställe,

Naglarp, Norrgården Nävelsjö, Norrgården Runneryd, Norrgården Åhult, Norräng, Nyalund, Nybygget Lida Rusthåll, Nybygget Naglarp, Näset, Nävelsjö Fattighus, Nävelsjö Norrgård, Nävelsjö Södergård, Nävelsjö Utjord, Nävelsjöås, Nöbbeled Lillegård, Nöbbeled Storegård Rusthåll, Nöbbeled Södergård Sergeantsboställe, Nöbbeledsholm, Nöbbeledstomt Utjord,

Perstorp, Petersborg, Profossbostället Boda,

Riddersberg, Rosendal, Rulleberg Säteri Ladugård, Runnerum, Runneryd Norrgård Rusthåll, Runneryd Södergård Rusthåll,

Rusthållet; Glömsjö Jonsgård, Glömsjö Karlsgård, Glömsjö Kronogård, Hjerkanstorp, Hässelåkra, Ingarp, Åhult Kullagård, Lida, Lilla Bökarp, Nöbbeled Storegård, Runneryd Norrgård, Runneryd Södergård, Rösås, Stora Bökarp, Vrå, Åhult Eriksgård, Åhult Gabrielsgård, Åhult Kullagård, Åhult Råskegård, Ryd Lilla, Rågsjö Boställe, Rågsjö Stom, Råskejorden Åhult, Rösås Rusthåll,

Sandbäcken, Sandkullen Naglarp, Sandkullen Mosås, Selleberg, Sjöanäs, Sjöberg, Sjöfällan, Sjöholm, Sjömarken?, Sjöstugan, Sloarp, Släthult, slätten, Slättåkra, Smedhemmet, Smedstorp,

Soldattorp; # 126 Söderskog Stora Brantås, # 132 Bockakullen Svenstorp, # 134 Stabäck Åhult Trullagård, Ön Nävelsjö Norrgård, Ön Nävelsjö Södergård, Spegelstorp, Spjutstorp, Stabäck, Stommen Rågsjö, Strömsberg, Strömslund, Stubben Svartåsen, Svavarestugan, Svensholm, Svenslund, Svenstorp, Säteriladugården Rulleberg, Söderskog, Södratorp, Södreskog,

Talleholm, Tomten, Traneryd, Trullagården Åhult, Tällekull,

Utjorden Lilla Kvarna, Utjorden Nävelsjö, Utjorden Nöbbeledstom,

Vilhelmslund, Vrå Rusthåll, Västerlund, Västrekull,

Åhult Södergården, Åhult Trullagård, Ökerslund Åhult Eriksgård,

Änga Kaptensboställe,

Ögnakull, Ön Nävelsjö Norrgård, Ön Nävelsjö Södergård,Östergården Glömsjö,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Nävelsjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Nävelsjö Parish, Husförhörslängd 1846-1851 AI;9, Ort register.