Nårunga Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nårunga parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Nårunga parish


Guide to Nårunga Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Nårunga Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Almanstorp, Allmänningen, Anneberg, Anhult, Axsjöhult

Backa, Barnegården, Bastås, Björsjöhult, Bråten, Bögared Lillegården, Bögared Storegården, Börjesgården see Klockaregården

Dammbacken, Dammsjöbacke, Djupatorp, Djubergshult, Dreven

Ekeberget, Ekelund, Enebacken, Enekullen, Enet, Espenäs see Äspenäs

Fattigstugan in Nårunga, Fjälla, Fjällåsen, Fjäråsen, Flathult, Frälsegården, Frälsekvarn see Grevekvarn, Furet

Glipås, Granlid, Grevekvarn, Gräsbacken, Gundlered Lillegården (Gunnered), Gundlered Smedsgården, Gundlered Västergården, Gungstorp, Gällsjögården  (gällsjötorp), Gärdet

Habbelund under Nårunga Klockaregården, Habbelund under Nårunga Västergården, Hagen under Uddabo Norra, Halla, Harnagården see Torsgården, Hasselgården, Havrekullen under Nårunga Västergården, Hjulsered, Hogland, Hukedal, Hult Storegården, Hultet or Källedal, Hultet under Långared Storegården, Hulvik, Häradsvad, Härstorp, Hästhagen under Iglabo, Hästhagen under Tränningen, Högdelund, Högehall, Högelid, Höghult, Hökared

Iglabo

Johanstorp

Kamparås, Klevhult Nolgården, Klenhult Sörgården, Klinten, Klinten Stora, Klockaregården, Knölen, Kroksbo, Krösekullen, Kullen, Kvarnen Nedre see Grevekvarn, Kvarnen Övre see Prästkvarn, Källebacken, Källeberg under Gundlered, Källeberg under Åsgärde, Källedal, Källerbacken, Kämpagården, Kärnhult under Kvevhult Nolgården. Kärnhult under Åred Lillegården, Kättlingabo

Ladås, Lafsan, Larsbo, Larstorp, Ledet, Ledsbacken, Lida Lillegården, Lida Stora, Lidabackar, Liljedal, Lillegården Ljur, Lillegården Åred, Lindsåsen, Ljungfjället, Ljungås, Ljur Frälsegården, Ljur Kvarn, Ljur Kämpagården, Ljur Lillegården, Ljur Skattegården, Ljur Stom, Ljur Torsgården, Ljur Västergården, Ljursbackar, Lunden, Lunnekullen, Lyckorna, Lyckängen, Långared Lillegården, Långared Storegården, Långareds Kvarn

Marieberg, Mellangården, Mellangärde, Mellantorp, Mjöhult, Mjösjödal, Mjösjöhult, Mossabo, Månsalyckan, Mörkabo

Nabben under Anhult, Nabben under Hulvik, Nedergården, Nilsagården see Nårunga Västergården, Nolhagen, Noltorp, Noltorpet, Nolåsen, Nordhult, Nybacken, Nyebro, Nysvedjan, Nårunga Barnegården, Nårunga Grevekvarn, Nårunga Klockaregården, Nårunga Prästgården, Nårunga Prästkvarn, Nårunga Tå, Nårunga Västergården, Nårunga Östergården, Näs, Näset, Näs Svedjor, Näverhult

Odlingsberg, Oxsjödal, Oxsjökulle

Prästgården, Prästkvarn

Ramnestorp, Ringsholm, Riset, Ryd, Rävholmen, Röret

Sandbcaken, Sandkullen, Sjökulla, Sjölid under Djurbergshult, Sjölid under nårunga Östergården, Sjötorp, Skalsbo, Skalsbo Tå, Skanterna, Skattegården, Skjul, Skogen, Skogslund, Skräddarehult, Slätthult, Smedstorp, Sockenstugan, Stenbacken under Häradsvad, Stenbacken under Hökared, Stockholmsbacken, Stommen Ljur, Svedjan under Mellangärde, Svenstorp, Sävsjöås, Sörhult, Sörtorpet

Tarabo, Torpet, Torsgården, Trolleled, Tränningen, Tåhagen, Tån under Nårunga, Tån under Skalsbo, Tången

Uddabo Nolgården, Uddabo Skalsbo, Ulriksberg

Vangklev, Vinterbacken, Västergården Ljur, Västergården Nårunga, Västergården Åred, Västerlid under Hulvik, Västerlid under Lida, Västerlid under Nårunga Barnegården, Västtorp under Krösekullen, Västtorp under Uddabo Nolgården

Åsbacka under Ljur Västergården, Åbacka under Skräddarehult, Ålgårdskullen. Ålleholm, Åred Lillegården, Åred Mellangården, Åred Nedergården, Åred Västergården, Åred Östergården, Åsen, Åsen under Nårunga Västergården, Åsgärde

Äckran, Åspenäs

Ödegärdet, Öna, Önabackar, Önahed, Östergården Nårunga, Östergården Åred, Östergärde, Österhagen, Österlid, Östtorp, Östtorp under Krösekullen



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Nårunga Husförhöslängd 1834-1842 Ortregister