Nås Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nås parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kopparberg County
Nås

Guide to Nås Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

In 1748 the parish of Säfsnäs was created from Nås parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Nås Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Nås, Järna and Floda from about 1605 -1612, Nås, Järna, Floda and Äppelbo from about 1605-, 1612-1822 Nås, Järna and Äppelbo, 1822- Nås
Län 1631-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1731 Nås, 1732-1893 Nås, Järna and Floda, 1894-1947 Nås, 1948-1970 Nås and Malungs domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1901 Västra, later called Västerdalarne, 1902-1970 Nås and Malung, 1971- Ludvika
Fögderi 1720-1966 Västerdal, 1967- Borlänge
Länsmansdistrikt -1883 Nås and Floda, 1883-1917 Nås and Säfsnäs
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Mora
Kommun 1863-1970 Nås, 1971- Vansbro
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Vesterdals Kompani, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Västerdals kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372723
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12222


Place Names

Alderberget, Axön,
Borg, Borgheden, Buringsberget,
Dalmanstorp, Digerleden, Digerleden Lilla, Digerleden Stora,
Enge,
Fagerberget, Flaten, Flatsjöfallet, Flatberget, Flatfäbodarne,
Galberget, Gräsfallet,
Haga, Härde, Heden, Hjulbäck, Hoberget, Håfberget, Högholn,
Jordbärsfallet,
Kolaråsen, Kyrkfallet, Källeborg,
Laknäset, Laxxtjernsfallet, Lilla Digerleden, Linda, Lindesnäs Bruk, Lindesnäs By,
Malmsta, Mellanborg, Moråsen, Möckel Linda,
Nederborg, Närsjö, Närsjön, Näfveråsen, Närssen,
Orsala, Oxfallet,
Prästgården,
Qvarnholn, Qvarnnäset,
Röberget,
Sigfridstorp, Skansbacken, Stora Digerleden, Storbyn, Sveden,
Thyna (Tyna),
Ursen, Utanhed, Utankyrka, Utbyberget,
Westerfallet,
Änge,
Ödeby, Öfverborg,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Nås parish, Husförhörslängd 1847-1856, AI:14a,b,c,d, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Nås Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/