Nederkalix parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nederkalix parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngNorrbotten County Gotoarrow.pngNederkalix parish


Guide to Nederkalix parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Nederkalix
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Norrbotten
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Bergträsk, Bjumisträsk, Björknäs, Björkvattnet, Bodträsk, Bondeborg, Bondersbyn, Bondersby sågverk (Bondersby sawmill), Bredviksudden, Börjelsbyn, Flakaträsk, Forsbyn, se Yttermorjärv (also Yttermorjärv), Galbergsträsk, Gammelgården, Granträskhult, Grundträsk, Grubbnäsudden, se Storträsk (also Storträsk), Hamnudden, se Kilhammar ( also Kilhammar), Hömyrforsen, Kamlunge, Kamlungeträsk, Kilhammar el. Hamnudden (Kilhammar or Hamnudden), Korpikån, Kälffors, Källsjärv, Kölmyrholmen, Lappträsk, Lappträsk Lilla (small Lappträsk ), Lillträsk, Lomben, Långsel el. Marieberg (Långsel or Marieberg), Mansheden, Marieberg  se Långsel ( Marieberg also Långsel), Mjöträsk, Myrbergsträsk, Månsbyn, Orrträsk, Riaby, Rian, Rian och Åkroken (Rian and Åkroken), Småsehl, Sockneberg, Sockneträsk, Stingbäcken, Storheden, Storsien, Storträsk, Storträsk - Grubbnäsudden, Tjärnträsk, Venigsehl, Västanäs se Övermorjärv ( Västanäs also Övermorjärv), Yttermorjärv och Forsbyn ( Yttermorjärv and Forsbyn), Åkroken, se Rian ( Åkroken also Rian ), Övermorjärv, Övermorjärv och Västanäs (Övermorjärv and Västanäs), Fältjägare


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Norrbotten Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Norrbotten" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Nederkalix parish, Husförhörslängd, 1849-1859, Ortregister.