Nedertorneå- Haparanda Parish, Norrbotten, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngNorrbotten County Gotoarrow.pngNedertorneå- Haparanda parish


Guide to Nedertorneå- Haparanda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

On Sept. 5, 1809 this parish was created from Nedertorneå (in Finland.)

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Nedertorneå- Haparanda Parish, Norrbotten, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Norrbotten
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aava, Aavanperä, Akusjärvi, Alatalo (Joki el. A) Alatalo (Joki or A), Asplund, Benjamin, Daneli, Fjeli, Granvik, Haapaniemi, Haaparanda by (Haaparanda village), Haaparanda stad (Haaparanda City), Haapasaari, Harrioja el. Törmänen (Harrioja or Tormänen), Heiskala, Hemmola, Hovslagare, Huhtasaari, Håka, Innala, Israeli, Jatko, Joki, Joki eller Alatalo (Joki or Alatalo), Juhojuntti, Junkkala, Juntti, Jusola, Järvi, Kandomaa, Karhakka, Karsikko, Karsikko järvi se även Vähä Karsikkojärvi (Karsikko järvi see also Vähä Karsikkojärvi), Kattilasaari, Keräsjoki, Keräsjänkkä, Kittilä, Kohre, Kopukka, Koski, Krook, Kråklund, Kukko, Kyrkoherdebordet, Kyrkoherdebostället, Kyöstäja, Kurkinen, Lahti, Laiva, Lappiniemi, Lass (i) heikki (Lass in heikki), Leipijärvi, Leski, Lomakka, Lugnet, Lumpioja, Långträsk se Pitkäjärvi ( Långträsk see Pitkäjärvi), Maija, Matinlassi, Mattila, Mikkonen, Mulju, Mursu, Mustaparta, Mäki (i Seskarö kbfd) Mäki (in Seskarö kbfd), Mäki (i byn Säivis) Mäki (in the village Säivis), Naartijärvi, Niemi, Nikkala, Nikkalavainio, Nuoliniemi, Nutikummu eller Sammuli ( Nutikummu or Sammuli), Närä, Ojala, Palo, Parviainen, Pekula, Pelli, Pellikä, Pentheikki, Petersberg, Pietilä, Pitkäjärvi, Piuva, Pohjanen, Puodiniemi, Purra ( i Nikkala) Purra (in Nikkala), Purra ( i Mattila) (Purra in Mattila), Pyny, Raida, Raidajärvi, Randa (i Vuono) (Randa in Vuono), Randa (i Nikkala) Randa (in Nikkala), Randajärvi, Revoniemi, Rova, Rudja, Ruona, Ruostetoja, Salmi, Sammuli, Sammuli (Nutikummu eller S.) Sammuli ( Nutikummu or S.) Sangijärvi, Sattaoja, Sax, Seitsenkaari, Seivits = Säivis, Selvä, Selvälä, Seskarö se Seitsenkaari, Seskarö (see Seitsenkaari), Sortti, Sundholmen, Säivis se Seivits (Säivis see Seivits), Sängelä, Tano, Tavola, Tikka, Tuoma, Törmännen (Harrioja eller T.) Törmännen (Harrioja or T), Utter, Viiki, Viinala, Vittikko, Vojakkala Övre (Vojakkala Upper), Vojakkala Nedre ( Vojakkala Lower), Vuono här kallat Vuonom (Vuono here called Vuonom), Vuonoja, Vuopio, Vähäviiki, Väätioja, Öystilä, Öystilä eller Tuoma ( Oustilä or Tuoma),

Soldatboställen.

Brushane, Klockare, Lönnbom, Stridfäldt, Trumpetare
To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Norrbotten Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Norrbotten" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Nedertorneå parish, Husförhörslängd, 1836-1846, Ort register.