Nedre Ullerud Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Värmland County
Nedre Ullerud

Guide to Nedre Ullerud Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Nedre Ullerud Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1882 Kil
1882(-05-01]-1926 Övre Ullerud
1926(05-01)-1961 Nedre Ullerud
1962- Nedre Ullerud and Övre Ullerud
Län -1779 Närke and Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag -1881 Kil
1882-1970 Mellansysslet
Domsaga Mellansysslet
1971- Karlstad
Fögderi 1682-1966 Mellansysslet
1967 - Karlstad
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Värmlands läns
Kommun 1862-1951 Nedre Ullerud
1952-1970 Ullerud
1971- Forshaga
Militär indelning Nerikes regemente
Alsters and Kils Kompanier
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056895
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13387


Place Names

Arnästorp

Backa, Baggetorp, Bastmon, Berg, Berget, Bergstorp, Bernhus, Borgvik, Bråten, Bäck, Bäckelid Lilla, Bäckelid Stora

Dalen, Deje Västra, Deje Östra, Dejefors, Dejefors Bruk, Djupdalen, Dömle, Dömle bruk, Dömlegård, Dömle skogen

Edet

Fors

Gatan, Grossbols kvarn, Gylterud, Gårdsvik

Halla, Hallanda, Hallbäcken, Hammartorp, Hedås, Håberg, Högberg

Jonsbol

Kaggheden, Karlsberg, Karlshov, Karlsbol, Katrineberg, Kvarnen under Grossbol, Kvarnen under Mölnbacka, Kvarntorp, Kvarntorp bruk

Lerbäcksfallet, Lövåsen

Mon Norra, mon Södra, Mosserud, Murtorp, Mölnbacka bruk, Mölnbacka gård, Mölnbacka kvarn

Nilsby, Nolby, Nordsjö, Nordsjötorp, Nybacka

Oliberga, Orretorp

Prästbråten, Prästgårdsnäset, Pärstorp

Ristorp, Risberg, Risäter, Risäterstorp, Rosenberg, Rosendal, Rudshult, Råbråten, Råtorp

Sjöbråten, Sjöängen, Skarsjötorp, Småris, Solberg, Spelartorp, Stenåsen, Storhult, Stävlingstorp, Sund, Svarvaretorp, Svenstorp

Tjustbol, Torp, Transund, Tängen

Udden, Ullfaxerud, Uved Norra, Uved Södra

Valtorp, Viksberg, Visterud, Västanå

Ängenäs

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Nedre Ullerud Husförhörslängd 1836-1846 Ortregister