Neftenbach parish, Zürich, Switzerland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Neftenbach parish


Guide to Neftenbach parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Neftenbach

Aesch
Auenrain
Auental
Breite
Brunnewiese
Geissacker
Heerenweg
Hintere Hub
Hofstetten
Hüdel

Hünikon
Ifang
Kehlhof
Klaisberg
Krähen
Mittlere Hub
Mühlacker
Neftenbach
Neuwingert
Oedenhof

Oele
Oschwang
Pünten
Ried
Rosacker
Rotfarb
Schloss Wart
Sonnhalde
Talgut

Tössallmend
Trotte
Untere Hub
Wartbad
Widen
Widmer
Wolfzangen
Ziegelhütte
Zwischenweg

Surrounding Parishes

Andelfingen
Buch am Irchel
Dättlikon
Dorf
Henggart
Hettlingen
Pfungen
Wülflingen

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Neftenbach:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 2 313
1637 1185141 2 965
1640 1185143 2 333
1643 1185146 1 187
1646 1185148 1 49
1649 1185149 1 525
1657 1185179 1 45
1663 1185179 12 227
1670 1185154 1 125
1678 1185157 1 591
1682 1185159 3 241
1687 1185161 3 1
1689 1185162 1 619
1695 1185168 2 837
1708 1185172 1 961
1710 1185174 1 107
1720 1185174 1 185
1727 1185174 1 169
1760 1185174 1 229

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Neftenbach families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Neftenbach prior to 1875:

Bächi
Baumann
Benz
Berger
Bertschi
Bertschinger
Bodmer
Bollinger
Bosshard
Bretscher
Büchi
Bürgi
Ernst (1823,
    from Dättlikon)
Fischer
Flach
Frei (1858,
    from Rickenbach)

Freihofer (1824,
    from Veltheim)
Fritschi
Gebendinger
Gossweiler (1816,
    from Dübendorf)
Grunauer
Gutknecht
Gutmann (1869,
    from Mellikon)
Hartmann (1869,
    from Riesbach)
Huber
Hug
Jung (1819,
    from Germany)
Keller
Klingler
Knöpfli

Krebser (1872,
    from Embrach)
Kuhn
Leimbacher
Meier
Morf
Moser (1825,
    from Oerlingen)
Müller (1822,
    from Wülflingen)
Peter
Redinger
Rietiker (1860,
    from Rorbas)
Ritter (1873, from Germany)
Schleuss (1857,
    from Dorlikon)
Schmidli

Schneider
Siegrist
Sprenger
Stahel
Steinemann (1871,
    from Henggart)
Steiner
Süsstrunk
Tobler
Trüb (1869, from
    Hombrechtikon)
Vogel
Vollenweider
Waser
Wegmann
Wohlgemuth
Würthner (1832,
    from Germany)

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland