New Jersey Online Genealogy Records

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
New Jersey Wiki Topics
New_Jersey_flag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
New Jersey Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources



United States Gotoarrow.png New Jersey Gotoarrow.png Online Genealogy Records

Guide to New Jersey Online Genealogy Records ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

New Jersey Statewide Online Genealogy Records
This is collection of links to New Jersey statewide databases and collections.
Many of these links will be repeated on county pages.

The indexing of records is often an on-going project. Some collection indexes give no indication if they are a partial index or complete. If the name you are researching does not appear in an index, re-check the index at a later time or search for the record in the available original images. Some indexes are handwritten and a part of the image collection.

Vital Records


Births


Marriages


Deaths


American Indians


Biographies


Cemetery Records


Census


Church Records


Compiled Genealogy


Court Records


Directories


History


Immigration Records


Land Records
Maps


Military Records
General Records


Indian Wars, dates vary


Revolutionary War, 1774-1783


War of 1812, 1812-1815


Mexican War, 1846-1848


Civil War, 1861-1865


World War I, 1917-1918


World War II, 1941-1945


Korean War, 1950-1953


Vietnam War, 1964-1972
Naturalization Records


Newspapers


Obituaries


Probate Records


Tax Records