New Windsor Holy Trinity, Berkshire Genealogy
Guide to New Windsor Holy Trinity, Berkshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|New Windsor Holy Trinity, Berkshire|
|Hundred||New Windsor Borough|
|Poor Law Union||Windsor|
|Parish registers: 1844|
|Bishop's Transcripts: None|
|Diocese||Pre-1836 - Salisbury; Post-1835 - Oxford|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Berkshire|
|Location of Archive|
|Berkshire Record Office|
New Windsor Holy Trinity is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Berkshire, created in 1843 from a part of Clewer AncientParish. No non-Church of England denominations have been identified for New Windsor Holy Trinity.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241204.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Berkshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- &amp;lt; www.maps.familysearch.org/new windsor/holy trinity
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.