New York Online Genealogy Records

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from New York Online Collections)
Jump to: navigation, search

United States Gotoarrow.png New York Gotoarrow.png Online Genealogy Records

New York Wiki Topics
New_York_flag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
New York Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources

Guide to New York Online Genealogy Records ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

New York Statewide Online Genealogy Records
This is collection of links to New York statewide databases and collections.
Many of these links will be repeated on county pages.

The indexing of records is often an on-going project. Some collection indexes give no indication if they are a partial index or complete. If the name you are researching does not appear in an index, re-check the index at a later time or search for the record in the available original images. Some indexes are handwritten and a part of the image collection.

Vital Records


Births


Marriages


Deaths


Births, Marriages, and Deaths


Bible Records


Biographies


Cemeteries


Census


Compiled Genealogies


Court and Criminal Records


Directories


Ethnic, Political, or Religious Groups


Gazetteers


History


Immigration Records


Land Records
Maps


Military Records
General Records


Indian Wars, dates vary


Revolutionary War, 1774-1783


War of 1812, 1812-1815


Mexican War, 1846-1848


Civil War, 1861-1865


Mexican Punitive campaign, 1916-1917


World War I, 1917-1918


World War II, 1941-1945


Korean War, 1950-1953


Vietnam, 1964-1972


Naturalization Records


Newspapers


Obituaries


Probate Records


Tax Records