Nittorp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nittorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Nittorp parish


Guide to Nittorp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Nittorp
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Backaryd, Backgården Nittorp, Berget, Bockehagen, Bondstad, Brunnsgärde, Bäckaryd

Duttes

Elmås

Flås, Flåsatorp, Flathult, Furåsen, Fölenabben

Gilsvedjan, Gisslarp Norra, Gisslarp Södra, Grimsbacken, Gräskulla, Gräsryd, Gumpebo, Gunnarstorp, Gölingstorp norra, Gölingstorp Näbbagården, Gölingstorp Södra

Hacket, Haga, Hagared, Hagaredstorp, Hagatorp, Hagen, Hallansberg, Hallåsen, Hornbetan, Hornhult, Hukhult, Hägnen, Högaberg, Högalid, Högasvedjan, Högnatorpet

Ila

Kalvabacken, Knestorp Märsagården, Knestorp Skattegården, Knestorp Skomakaregården, Kroken Norra, Kroken Södra, Kronhällan, Kvistbäck, Källåsen

Lagmanshaga, Liljeryd under Flås, Liljeryd under Moghult Östra, Lillegården Spåarp, Lyckorna, Långa Svedjor

Modal, Moen, Moghult Västra, Moghult Östra, Muskö, Målåsen, Månsagården Nittorp, Märsagården Knestorp

Nils Andersgården Nittorp, Nittorp Backgården, Nittorp Månsagården, Nittorp Nils Andersgården, Nittorp Olofsgården, Nittorp Skattegården, Nittorp Stommen, Nittorp Södra, Norra Gisslarp, Norra Gölingstorp, Norra Kroken, Nybygget under Flås, Nybygget under Nygård, Nydals, Nygård, Näbbagården Gölingstorp

Olofsgården Nittorp

Pikstorp

Rembo, Rya Västra, Rya Östra, Ryet, Ryttarns, Råryet, Rävdal, Rörstorpet, Rösberg

Saltyaryd, Sisarebacken. Sjöbo. Skattegården Knestorp, Skattegården Nittorp, Skinnarebo, Skomakaregården Knestorp, Smedjebacken, Spånarp Lillegården, Spånarp Storagården, Spångasjön under Norra Gölingstorp, Spångasjön under Knestorp Skattegården, Spångasjön under Östra Rya, Stenboryet, Stenlyckan, Stockremma, Stommen Nittorp, Storegården Spånarp, Stubbeslätt, Stubbo, Susåsen, Svedjetorpet under Västra Moghult, Svedjetorpet under Nittorp Skattegården, Svedjetorpet under Spånarp Storegården, Södra Gisslarp, Södra Gölingstorp, Södra Kroken, Södra Nittorp

Tjärebacken, Tommared

Uddebo, Utterbäcken

Västra Moghult, Västra Rya

Åsen

Älmäs

Ödegärde, Öjebo, Östra Moghult, Östra Rya


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Nittorp Husförhörsläng 1836-1840 Ortregister