Njutånger parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Njutånger parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngNjutånger parish


Guide to Njutånger parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

In 1798 Nianfors parish was taken off from Njutånger. In 1985 Nianfors was incorporated into Njutånger again.
Njutånger
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1915 Enånger, 1915-1984 Njutånger och Nianfors, 1985- Njutånger
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Sydöstra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Norra Hälsingslands fögderi, 1918-1945 Söderhamns fögderi, 1946- Hudiksvalls fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt Enånger, -1917 Norra Hälsingland
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1962 Njutånger, 1963-1970 Iggesund, 1971- Hudiksvall
Militär indelning 1:a Norrlands 1:a Kompani
Nya Ord. Båtsmans-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372704
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010137


Place Names

Boda,
Deleåqvarn,
Fegärde,
Gåsfjerd,
Iggelunds bruk,
Norra Iggelunds by,
Kyrkbyn,
Mekrosla, Mörtsjö, Mössön,
Niekåra, Nilsbacka, Njöte, Nordmyra,
Qvastjär,
Rådsla,
Skarplycka, Snäckmor, Sophieholm, Sundsätter, Södra Iggelunds by,
Westtjär, Wik,
Öfvernjöte, Öhränge, Östanå bruk, Östanå by,

På socken ( poor people listed in the parish).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Njutånger parish, Husförhörslängd AI:10 1834-1840, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Njutånger Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/