Nor parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nor parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Nor parish


Guide to Nor parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Nor
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Antonsberg

Baggetorp Norra, Baggetorp Västra, Baggetorp Östra, Bengtstorp, Berg, Berga, Brakerud, Brattåsen, Brotorp, Bruket Edsvalla, Bryngelsrud, Bråtarna under Bryngelsrud, Bråtarna under Edsvalla, Bränna, Buskhaga, Bålberg, Bålbergsmyren, Bålbergsskogen (öde), Bårum Lilla, Bårum Stora, Bårumsgatan, Bäckelid Lilla, Bäckelid Södra, Bäckängen, Börjestorp

Dalen, Dammhult, Duräbäcken, Dälpestad

Edsvalla Bruk, Edsvalla Kvarn, Edsvalla Manufaktur, Edsvalla Stångjärnsbruk, Enebacken, England, Enstad (öde), Erikslund Västra, Erikslund Östra

Fagerhult, Falkerud, Finserud, Forstorp, Färgestugan

Gaterud, Gerud, Granåsen, Grämyren, Gustås, Gömma

Hackedalen, Herrestad, Hillringsdal, Hjärpetan, Hornås Lilla, Hornås Stora, Hult, Humletorp, Höglunda. Höjen

Janneberg, Jannelund, Johannisberg Norra, Johannisberg Södra

Karlsdal (öde), Klockarebostället, Klämuterud, Knutserud (öde), Kristineberg, Kvarnen Edsvalla, Kvarnen Mörnersberg, Kyrkstugan

Lejonkulan, Lerdy, Lerum, Lerumsbråten, Lilla Bårum, Lilla Bäckelid, Lilla Hornås, Lilla Skaned, Lillerud, Lillnor, Linåsen.Lugnet, Lyckorna, Lyckåsen, Lövåsen

Malma, Malmadalen, Malmamyrorna, Malmaåsen, Manufakturen Edsvalla, Masthugget, Mickelstorp, Mobråten, Mon, Mossängen, Mällbyn Västra, Mällbyn Östra (öde), Mällbyäng, Mällerud, Mällerudshaget, Mällerudstorp, Mällerudsäng, Mårtenstorp, Mörnersbergs Kvarn, Mörnersbergs Sågar

Norge, Norra Baggetorp, Norra Johannisberg, Norra Valum, Norra Varpnäs, Nors Prästgård, Nybygget, Nyland, Nytorp Västra, Nytorp Östra

Olsäter, Olsätersbråten, Ottlingsberg

Pellestorp, Persby, Prästgården

Ris, Rislyckan, Rustad, Ryssland

Samuelstorp, Sandbacken, Sanna, Sjukhuset, Själsino, Skaned Lilla, Skaned Stora, Skog, Slängom, Smedstad, Snarberg, Sotenberg, Starkerud, Starrkärr, Stensberg, Stora Bårum, Stora Hornäs, Stordalen, Storliden, Stormyren, Strand, Stångjärnsbruket, Svensberg, Svenstorp, Sågarne Mörnesberg, Sättra, Södra Bäckelid, Södra Johannisberg, Södra Skaned, Södra Valum, Södra Varpnäs, Sörby

Trossnäs, Trossnäs Sjukhus, Tuvetorp, Törne, Törnebråten

Utterud, Utteruds Färjstuga

Valum Norra, Valum Södra, Valumhaget, Varpnäs Norra, Varpnäs Södra, Västra Baggestorp, Västra Erikslund, Västra Mällbyn, Västra Nytorp

Ålbäck, Ås, Åsen, Åstorp, Åstorpsmyren, Åtorp

Älvbackarna, Ängarna

Ölserud, Ölserudsbråten, Önstad (öde), Önstadsbråten, Östra Baggetorp, Östra Erikslund, Östra Mällbyn (öde), Östra Nytorp

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Nor Husförhörslängd 1835-1841 Ortregister