Norberg parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Norberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Norberg parish


Guide to Norberg parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Norberg
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1810 Norberg and Västanfors, 1811- Norberg
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Gamla Norbergs bergslag
Tingslag -1899 Gamla Norbergs bergslag, 1900-1928 Gamla Norberg and Vagnsbro, 1929-1970 Gamla Norberg
Domsaga -1857 Gamla Norberg, Norrbo, Vagnsbro and Skinnskatteberg, 1858-1928 Västmanlands norra, 1929-1973 Västmanlands mellersta, 1974- Sala
Fögderi 1720-1946 Bergslag, 1947- Fagersta
Länsmansdistrikt -1884 Gamla Norbergs bergslag, 1885-1917 Norberg (Bergslags fögderis första)
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Köping
Kommun 1863-1951 Norberg, 1952-1970 Norbergs köping, 1971- Norberg
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente:
Bergs Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Västmanlands Regemente:
Bergslags (Bergs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372813
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11099


Place Names

Abbortorpet, Abrahamsgården, Andersbenning,
Backtorpet, Bergmästare gården, Bogärdet, Bondgrufvan, Bron, Brunsjön, Bråfors,
Capellansgården, Carlberg,
Davidsbo, Djupkärra Wästra, Djupkärra Östra, Dunderbo, Däljeskogen,
Eggertsbo, Esbjörsgården, Eskilsbacken,
Fattighuset, Finbo, Fliken, Flängan, Fogeltäppan, Formargården, Fragg,
Getbackåsen, Gifvorne, Grindbo, Gruf Arbetare, Grufvan, Grönlund, Grönvalle, Gullbo, Gunnarsgården, Gyllentäckten, Gäsjö, Gästgården,
Hackspikbacken, Halfvardsbenning, Harpan, Hinsebo, Håbron, Håltorpet, Häras, Härtorpet, Häste, Höjen Lilla, Höjen Stora, Hönsgärdet,
Ingolsbacken, Ingolsbenning,
Kallmora, Kallmorberget, Kallmorheden, Karsbo, Klacken, Klåckaregården, Krakov, Kylsbo, Kyrkoherdegården, Kålningberget, Kärrgrufvan, Körartorpet,
Laggarbo, Lifsdal, Lilla Höjen, Lugnet, Löfholmen,
Malmen, Malmkärra, Maritsbacke, Morberget, Munktäglen, Måsgrufvan,
Nordansjö, Nybygget, Nyhyttan, Näbbgården, Näs,
Olofsfors, Olsbo, Ombenning,
Persbo,
Qvarnen i Norbergskog
Rabbatsbenning, Rosendal, Rutgården, Ränningen,
Skinnarängen, Skrifvartägten, Soldater, Somten, Spettalet, Spjutsbo, Stora Höjen, Storgården, Stutbo,
Tackhärad, Toftsjön, Trollbo, Trälsbo, Tuntorpet, Tägten,
Varatorpet, Vargsgården,
Wittorpet, Wästra Djupkärra,
Årnebo,
Östanmåsa, Östra Djupkärra,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Norberg, Husförhörslängd 1830-1839, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from:  Riksarkivet. "Norberg Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April  2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/