Nord-Odal, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nord-Odal, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHedmark County Gotoarrow.pngNord-Odal

Guide to Nord-Odal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Nord-Odalclerical district. Contains parish registers for the parishes Sand and Mo in Nord-Odal (Nordre Odalen) clerical district. These were separated from Sør-Odal clerical district in 1819. For earlier records see Sør-Odal clerical district. Records available from 1819-1926.

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives). 

Nord-Odal: 1819-1885

Nord-Odal/Mo: 1886-1950

Nord-Odal/Sand: 1886-1938

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Solør, Østerdalen og Odalen fogderi Odalen (Odal) clerical district Includes Nord-Odal, Mo, Sør-Odal, Ulleren, Sand, Opstad, and Strøm parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1664-166 Census Øvre Romerike prosti Strøm (Nord-og Sør-Odal) clerical district. Includes Nord-Odal, Mo, Sør-Odal, Ulleren, Sand, Opstad, and Strøm parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 1 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1701 Census Sør-Odal clerical district includesNord-Odal, Mo, Sør-Odal, Ulleren, Sand, Opstad, and Strøm parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122982 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1701-manntall for Odalen
  • 1875 Census Nord-Odal clerical district includes Nord-Odal, Sand and Mo parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library

Films 273131-273132; Farm index Film 273272.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Kirkeby, Birger, (1995): Nord-Odal: bygdebok.

Farm histories and genealogical information on farm residents in Nord-Odal, Hedmark co., Norway.

Innhold: b. 1. Bosetting og slekter i Sand sokn I : området fra og med Suterud til og med Rovelstad/Røne -- b. 2. Bosetting og slekter gnr. 25-33 i Sand sokn / ... ved Magnus J. Amdal --

: Sand I  948.23/O1 D2

Kirkeby, Birger: Nord-Odal bygdebok

Innhold: b. 1-2. Gards- og slektshistorie for Sand sokn -- b. 3-5. Gards- og slektshistorie for Mo sokn og tillegg til bind 1-5.

A genealogy of the people and a history of farms in Sand and Mo parishes in Nord-Odal clerical district in Hedmark county. FHL 948.23/O1 D2

Farm Album

Sæteren

Fossen, nordre

Genealogy

Bjercke, Alf R.: Dragonene: den aller første Tysklandsbrigaden 1758-62.

Med forord av tidligere generalinspektør for Kavaleriet oberst Kaare E. Winge.

A history of the Norwegian soldiers (Eidsvoldske Nationale Dragon Compani) who served in the first German Brigade from 1758-62 in Schleswig-Holstein to defend the border against an invasion by the Russian czar Peter III. This history is told through the life and service of the dragoon Tosten Larsen Tønsager born in Nord-Odal, Hedmark, Norway. He moved to Eidsvoll, Akershus, Norway after his father died. When he was 7 years old his mother took him to Eidsvoll with her where she went to live with her second husband. Includes some genealogy. Tosten is an ancestor of the author, Alf R. Bjercke. FHL 948.23/M2

Probate Records

1675-1774: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1758-1852: Records are found in Solør og Odal judicial district.

1683-1865: Records are found in Øvre Romerike judicial district.