Nord-Trøndelag County, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNord-Trøndelag County


Guide to Nord-Trøndelag County, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Nord-Trøndelag borders Nordland to the north, Sør-Trøndelag to the south, Sweden to the east and the Norwegian Sea to the west.

Family History Resources

Government Offices and Sites

Cities, Parishes, Clerical Districts in Nord-Trøndelag County 

LekaGravvik (Malmøy)Vikna (Vikten)NærøyKolvereidFoldereidHarranHøylandetFosnesSør-Flatanger (Vik)Nord-Flatanger (Løvøen)Otterøy (Vik)VemundvikKlinga (Sævik)SkageOverhalla (Ranem)RanemGrongSnåsaLierneSørliStod (Forr)KvamFøllingEggeBeitstad (Solberg)Namdalseid (Elden/Ås)Malm (Bartnes)SteinkjerNamsosVerranMosvikYtterøyInderøy (Sakshaug)Sandvollan (Hustad)SparbuMæreHenningOgndalStiklestadVinne (Hallan)Verdal (Stiklestad)VukuLevangerEkneAlstadhaugMarkabygdLeksvikStrandaFrostaÅsenSkatvalStjørdalLånkeNedre-StjørdalHegraMeråkerNord-Trondelag Parishes 2x2.jpg


Map of Nord-Trøndelag County

Nord-Trondelag County.jpg

Cemeteries

Censuses

Parish priest's census (scanned)


The bailiff and the magistrate's census (scanned)


Church Records

Photos of churches in Nord-Trøndelag

Farm Books

Land Records

1886 and 1838 land registers are found at The Norwegian Historical Data Centre. These are Excel files, which can be downloaded. The give the name of the farm, the farm owner, and the amount of tax. Both farms and sub-farms are included.

Military Records

Passenger Lists

Emigranter over Trondheim 1867-1930

Probate Records

Probate Jurisdictions


 
Nord-Trondelag.jpg


Taxation

Return to Norway Page