Nord-Vågsøy, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nord-Vågsøy, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngNord-Vågsøy

Guide to Nord-Vågsøy, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

See Selje clerical district.

Census Records

See Selje clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Aaland, Jacob, Nordfjord, frå gamle dagar til no : Selje, Sør- og Nord-Vågsøy, Sandane : R. Søreides Prenteverk, 1943. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Selje clerical district which includes North and South Vågsøy in Nordfjord in Sogn og Fjordane county. FHL 948.34/S1 D2a A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.34-S1 D2a - NORDFORD.pdf

Farm Names

Some of the following farms are now found in Sør-Vågsøy.

107 Blaaliden 118 Blesrød 104 Deknepollen 112 Evjen 135 Færestrand 117 Goteberg 138 Haalevik 121 Hals 122 Halsøren 124 Hovesæter 123 Kjeringedalen 128 Kraakenes 105 Kulen 131 Kvaleim indre 125 Langenes 116 Midgaarden 106 Moldøen 130 Myre 110 Nygaard 108 Okshaalen 132 Oppedalen nordre 119 Raudeberg 127 Reviken 120 Røisen 102 Saltkjeilen 111 Skavøpollen 128 Skjervehaugen 126 Skongenes 115 Skraam nedre 119 Stranden 134 Stranden 113 Sætrenes 109 Tennebøen 103 Troliebøen 136 Vaage 137 Vaagsberget 126 Vedeviken

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names