Nordby, Akershus, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nordby, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngAkershus County Gotoarrow.pngNordby

Guide to Nordby, Akershus, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Ås

Census Records

See Ås

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Ås Bygdebok: volume 1 is for Ås parish, Nordby, Kroer and Hostad in vol 2.

Farm Names

113 Askehaug, 97 Bjørkeskog, 102 Braadauen, 113 Breivold, 112 Bæk, 114 Bølstad nordre, 110 Faale nordre, 118 Fuglenebbe,t 105 Gaarmansbraaten, 96 Grøstad, 117 Grøterud, 116 Kaksrud, 115 Kirkerud, 111 Kjærnes, 111 Kjøia, 100 Melleby, 106 Nordby nordre, 97 Nordengen, 103 Nygaard, 107 Nøstvet, 99 Orskog, 109 Pollen, 101 Ris, 97 Rombak, 101 Skisjordet, 97 Skremma, 102 Smedbølstuen, 97 Sneis, 102 Solberg, 98 Sollien, 111 Strandengen, 98 Sundby vestre, 99 Teigen, 108 To, 100 Verpet, 99 Ægget.

Ås Bygdebok - Gårdshistorie I

Abberud, Abrahamstua, Attut, Bakken, Baltserstua, Berg, Bilitt, Bjørnstua, Bjerkeskaug, Bjerkelund, Blåfjellet, Boksopp, Brekke, Brønnerud, Bråten, Burum, Burumhytta, Bølstad, Børreneset, Børsum,  Børsumsrud, Dalen, Dammen, Dylterud, Dylterud-bråten, Dyster, Dyster-båten, Einarstua, Ekeberg, Ekebergteigen, Eldor, Eldorhagen, Eldor-ødegården, Enderød, Fagerli, Fjellbakken, Fjellet, Fjellsenga, Fjerdinghagen, Fjerdingstykket, Fjøser, Fleskebakke, Flyinn, Fosterud, Fosterud-ødegården, Frydenhaug, Furu, Galgehytta, Glåmos, Granerud, Granheim, Grinda, Gropa, Grønnli, Gultvet, Hale, Haug, Haughagen, Haugsten, Heggelund Hellerud, Herum, Herumhagen, Hogsmark, Hogstvet, Holstad, Holstadlunden, Holtet, Huset, Hønserud, Høybråten, Høyås, Ingerstua, Iversrud, Kaia, Kantebakke, Kinn, Kjellberg, Kjærsrud, Klommestein, Klommesteinbråten, Knappmyra, Kongstein, Korsegården, Korsegårdsbråten, Kroerenga, Kroken, Kroknes, Kvestad, Kølabonn, Lier, Lillerød, Lillerødsletta, Linnestad, Lopphullet, Lunden, Lurbakk, Lurenga, Martestua, Moer, Moerbråten, Muggestad, Myrbekk, Myrer, Myrvoll, Målet, Nagelstua, Nissenberg, Norderås, Norderåshøgda, Nordli, Nygård, Nylenda,  Odalen, Pukstad, Rikkastua, Rishaug, Rud, Rustad, Rød, Sagstua, Sanderstua, Sandmoen, Sandvollen, Sandås, Skabberud, Skaug, Skoftestad, Skoftestadteigen, Skogli, Skredderstua, Skuggen, Slemmestad, Slørstad, Slørstadbråten, Slørstadhøgda, Smedbøl, Smedhytta, Solbergstua, Solli, Sporenes, Stein, Steinbråten, Stensrud, Støkken, Støkkenbråten, Støkkenholtet, Støkken Ødegården, Syverud, Sørli, Sørås, Tangen, Tittut, Teigen, Tokerud, Tokerudbakken, Tokerudbråten, Tomter, Toppen, Torp, Torsnes, Treider, Trolldalen, Trosterud, Trosterud Fjerdingen, Tuten, Tyskland, Tømmerkastet, Utenga, Utsikt, Valders, Vassenga, Vennersgård, Villskaug, Voll, Vollbekk, Østby, Østli, Åkebakke, Åmot, Åros, Ås prestegård, Åsbråten, Åsheim.

Ås Bygdebok - Gårdshistorie II

Askehaug, Akehaugbråten, Askjum, Askjumhytta, Bakk, Bakkene, Bakkenga, Bekk, Bekkevollen, Berget, Bilitt, Bjerkeskaug, Bjørnebekk, Bjørnestad, Bogen, Brantløkka, Brattli, Breivoll, Brenningsmyra, Brådauden, Bråte, Bråtehaugen, Bråten, Båten, Bråten, Bølestad, Dammen, Danmark, Danskerud, Danskerudbråten, Dogga, Dreierstua, Egget, Einarstua, Einarhaugen, Erikshytta, Fjeldstad, Flauenberg, Fossen, Fuglenebbet, Furumoen, Fåle, Fålehaugen, Gatebakke, Granerud, Gravenga, Grimsroa, Grimsrudenga, Grimstua, Grinda, Grønlund, Grønnlia, Grønnslett, Grøstad, Grøterud, Gulbrandsstua, Gulli, Gårmansbråten, Gåvim, Haga, Hagelund, Hagen, Haugen, Hauger, Haugerbråten, Haugerud, Haug Kjølstad, Haugteigen, Helgestad, Hellete, Hesthagen, Hestehagen, Hol, Holen, Holmestua, Holstad, Høybråten, Høyungen, Isakstua, Jorddammen, Kaffibråten, Kaksrud, Kampenhaug, Keiser plassen, Kirkerud, Kjelleren, Kjetterud, Kjærnes, Kjærneshøgda, Kjærnesstrand, Kjølestad, Kontoret, Kontra, Kroer, Kroer, Kroer Ødergården, Kroken, Kroknes, Krokås, Krosser, Kullebund, Kveldro, Kølabonn, Køya, Labråten, Langli, Lefsrud, Lia, Libråten, Lilleby, Lillbybakken, Lillbyhagen, Lindeflauet, Lofsrud, Lunden, Madshytta, Malerstua, Markusløkka, Melby, Mjønebakke, Moer, Moerneset, Monsrud, Moseby, Myra, Myrvoll, Myrås, Nebba, Nesa, Nesseberget, Nesset, Nordby, Nordenga, Nordli, Nordskaug, Nyborg, Nybråten, Nygård, Nylenda, Nylenda, Nystua, Nøstved, Olasbråten, Ommen, Orskaug, Ospeli, Pershytta, Piskernhus, Pollen, Porten, Posetrong, Prestehytta, Renna, Rennimellom, Revaug, Ris, Risstua, Rombakk, Romeros, Rustad, Rustadporten, Rød, Rødhytta, Sagbakken, Salstein, Sand, Sennebråte, Siristua, Sjøskogen, Skisjordet, Sjønhaug, Skogli, Skrabben, Skredderstua, Skrekka, Skremma, Skremmerbråten, Skuterud, Skysjordet, Sletta, Smedby, Smebølstua, Smedhytta, Sneis, Sneisbråten, Solberg, Solberghagen, Solli, Sollia, Sporret, Steinbråten, Stensrud, Stigen, Stokholm, Strandenga, Stuene, Sundby, Sundbyhagen, Sundbysand, Sundby ødegården, Sutterhol, Svaheim, Sveige, Syversnesa, Sørli, Tamburbakken, Teigen, Tirud, To, Torderud, Torget, Toverud, Tørkopp, Vassflauet, Verket, Verpet, Vinterdalen, Vollen Vollholen, Ødemark, Østby, Østenga, Østensjø, Østensjøhaugen, Østli, Østreng, Ålerud, Ålerudneset.

Genealogy

Probate Records

1680-1900: Records are found in Follo judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


-Vik, Trygve: Ås Bygdebok - Gårdshistorie I, Oslo: Utgitt av Ås Kommune, 1971. Vol. I

-Vik, Trygve: Ås Bygdebok - Gårdshistorie II, Oslo: Utgitt av Ås Kommune, 1972, Vol. II