Norns Bruksförsamling parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Norns Bruksförsamling parish


Guide to Norns Bruksförsamling parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

About 1640 this parish was created from Hedemora parish. In 1912 it was dissolved and recombined with Hedemora landsförsamling. (write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Norns Bruksförsamling
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Hedemora
Län Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1907 Hedemora och Garpenberg, 1907- Hedemora
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720 - 1885 Näsgårds läns fögderi, 1886 - 1945 Hedemora fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Hedemora landskommun
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. add here
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11101


Place Names

Abelstorp,
Bruket,
Fallet, Fin(n)gården,
Hörngården,
Myrbo,
Norrby fäbodar,
Prästgården,
Skedvibacken, Sofietorp, Sotbo, Ställudden.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Norns Brukförsamling parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1849, AI;5, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Norns bruksförsamling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Norns bruksförsamling ." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). March 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna