Norra Åsarp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Norra Åsarp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Norra Åsarp parish


Guide to Norra Åsarp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Prior to 1885 Norra Åsarp was known simply as Åsarp. The Parish is in Älvsborg county and Västra Götaland Lanskap. Population has generally been below 1,000 inhabitants.
Norra Åsarp
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Alvared - Bockagården (24), Brunsgården (26), Frugården (43), Gabrielsgården (29), Gatugården (31), Hinsagården (45), Lillegården (30), Stora Månsagården (39), Skomakaregården (38), Storegården (34),Tomten (42), Västgötagården (47), Ågården (32), Utmark (33);

Berget (96), Björkskogen (104), Boda - Hulugården (101), Mellangården (99), Skomakeregården (97);

Döraholmen (54), Ekeberga (76), Ekeberga kvarn (78), Fagerås (67), Fattigstugan (53), Fingerkvarn (94)

Hinsakvarn (23), Hög - Backegården (11), Lillegården (7), Nedergården (4), Skattegården (8), Skräddaregården (11), Trådgården (13), Västergården (4)

Kvarnskogen (95), Käppah (19), Lund (93) , Prästgården (49, 53), Sandvadskvarn (17), Skäggskvarn (20), Stackerör (74), Stenaberget (79), Tuneboda (102), Valunda (71),

Väberga - Storegården (86), Tevagården (91), Yttra eller Ojelunda (81),

Åsarp - Bockagården (55), Grevagården (56), Lars Hansgården (62), Prästgården (49, 53), Rutagården (64), Rättaregården (59), Rösagården (57), Skattegården (60)

Öjelunda (81) - Lillegården (85), kvarn (94)

(##) - page no. from 1774-92 Husförhör


Ambotebacka

Hjärtäckra, Holmestorp, Hög Lillegården, Hög Skattegården, Hög Skräddaregården, Hög Trädgården, Hög Västergården

Kyrkärn

Lugnet


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References:

Norra Åsarp Husförhörslängd 1838-1843 Ortregister