Norra Härene Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngNorra Härene parish


Guide to Norra Härene Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Norra Härene Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anders Bryngelsgården Bast, Anders Olofsgården Bast, Anders Svensgården Torpa, Arvid Bengtsgården Torpa, Arvidsgården Bast, Arvidstorp, Arvidstorp under Bast,

Backen, Backgården Resville, Backgården Resville Kvarn, Baggården Härene, Bast Anders Bryngelsgården, Bast Anders Olofsgården, Bast Arvidsgården, Bast Jon Svensgården, Bast Lommagården, Bast Måns Olofsgården, Bast Nilsagården, Bast Skattegården, Bast Ödegården, Bastalund, Bastlunda Jons Nils gården, Bastlunda Olof Andersgården, Bastlunda Skattegården, Bastlunda Sven Halsgården, Bocketorp, Bodan, Bosgården Härene, Brobacken, Bronäs, Bronäs kvarn, Bronäs säteri, Brotorp,

Fattigstugan, Flöje, Flöje kvarn, Fusagården Torpa,

Garpäng, Granhagen, Grevegården Härene,

Halmstad, Harehyttan, Holma kvarn, Hovet, Hurra, Hyddan, Härene Baggården, Härene Bosgården, Härene Grevegården, Härene Prästgården, Härene Rätaregården, Härene Sven Andersgården Härene Tomten, Hörnet,

Ingemarsgården Resville,

Johanstorp, Jon Arvidsgården Torpa, Jon Nilsgården Bastlunda, Jon Svensgården Bast,

Kartegården Torpa, Korpralstorpet, Kroken, Kvarnen under Bronäs, Kvarnen under Flöje, Kvarnen under Holma, Kvarnen under Resville, Kvarnen under Skofteby, Källedalen, Kättorp,

Labäck, Ledsgården Resville, Lilla Vigrum, Lommagården Bast, Lund, Lutebo,

Mossen, Muffedansen, Måns Olofsgården Bast, Månstorp,

Nilsagården, Norra Nybygget, Norra Ulriksdal, Nybygget, Nybygget Norra, Nybygget Södra, Nättorp,

Olof Andersgården Bastlunda,

Paradis, Pellesgården Torpa, Prästgården Härene, Prästgården Torpa, Prästkvarnen,

Resville Backgården, Resville Backgården kvarn, Resville Ingemarsgården, Resville Ledsgården, Resville Stommen, Resville Torbjörnsgården, Rotegården Torpa, Rättaregården Härene, Rättaregården Torpa, Rävegården,

Sannerna, Skattegården Bast, Skattegården Bastlunda, Skofteby, Skofteby Kvarn, Skofteby säteri, Skogen, Skolan, Skräddaretorpet, Skuggan, Smedmanstorpet, Stommen Resville, Sven Andersgården Härene, Sven Halsgården Bastlunda, Svärtebo, Säteriet Bronäs, Säteriet Skofteby, Södra Nybygget, Södra Ulriksdal,

Tomten Härene, Torbjörnsgården Resville, Torpa Anders Svensgården, Torpa Arvid Bengtsgården, Torpa Fusagården, Torpa Jon Arvidsgården, Torpa Kartegården, Torpa Pellesgården, Torpa Prästgården, Torpa Rotegården, Torpa Rättaregården, Torpa Rävegården, Torpa Torstensgården, Torstensgården Torpa, Trosshagen,

Udden, Ulriksdal, Ulriksdal Norra, Ulriksdal Södra, Ulvestorp,

Vasavad, Vasängen, Vigrum, Vigrum Lilla,

Åker,

Änden,

Ödegården Bast,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Norra Härene, Husförhörslängd 1837-1849, Ortregister