Norra Kyrketorp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngNorra Kyrketorp parish


Guide to Norra Kyrketorp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Norra Kyrketorp
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmän Teg, Andersgården Kyrketorp, Annelund,

Backen under Skultorp Jon Mänsgärden, Backen under Tovatorp Per Svensgården, Birabygget, Boaledet, Bredegården Hene, Bussakvarn, Bussatorp, Bussbacken, Bystorp, Bystorp Lilla, Bäckagården Skultorp,

Djupehall,

Ekeskogen under Hene Bredegårdenm Ekeskogen under Kyrketorp Nordgården, Eriksberg, Espelund,

Fallet under Tovatorp Per Svensgården, Fallet under Tovatorp Sörgården, Fattighuset,

Gunnarstorp, Gästgivaregården Hene,

Hene Bredegården,Hene Gästgivaregården, Hene Mellangården, Hene Mellangården Kvarn, Hene Nordbolet, Hene Per Svensgården, Hene Prästgården, Hene Törsagården, Hene Övregården, Hökabygget,

Jon Månsgården Skultorp, Jon Nilsgården Kyrketorp,

Kanikerukan, Knipplabro under Allmän Teg, Knipplabro under Hene Mellangården, Knipplabro under Hene Övregården, Kråkberget, Kråkberget Lilla, Kråkberget Stora, Kullabolet, Kvarnen Hene Mellangården, Kyrketorp Andersgården, Kyrketorp Jon Nilsgården, Kyrketorp Mellangården, Kyrketorp Nordgården,

Larstorp under Kyrketorp Jon Nilsgården, Larstorp under Tovatorp Sörgården, Ledet under Kyrketorp Anders- eller Mellangården, Ledet under Skultorp Jon Månsgården, Liden, Lilla Bystorp, Lilla Kråkberget, Lilla Sjötorp under Hene Norbolet, Lilla Sjötorp under Hene Skyttagården, Lövsjötorp,

Mellangården Hene, Mellangården Hene Kvarn, Mellangården Kyrketorp, Mickelstorp, Mösket,

Nordbolet Hene, Nordgården Kyrketorp, Nybygget, Nytorp under Kyrketorp Jon Nilsgården, Nytorp under Skultorp Jon Månsgården,

Paddepuls, Paddesiken, Per Björnsgården Skultorp, Per Svensgården Hene, Per Svensgården Tovatorp, Plitstorp, Polacktorpet, Prästgården Hene,

Raden,

Sandbacken, Sjöfallet, Sjön, Sjötorp, Sjötorp Lilla under Hene Nordbolet, Sjötorp Lilla under Hene Skyttagården, Skarnholmen, Skateboet, Skattelyckan, Skintabacken, Skogsdalen, Skogsledet, Skolhuset, Skulaled, Skultorp Bäckagården, Skultorp Jon Månsgården, Skultorp Per Björnsgården, Skultorp Sverkelsgården, Skultorp Svärtagården, Skultorp Tå, Skyttagården Hene, Solliden, Stora Kråkberget, Stubbatorp, Stången, Sverkelsgården Skultorp, Svärtagården Skultorp, Sörgården Tovatorp,

Tovatorp Per Svensgården Tovatorp Sörgården, Tuppaskogen, Tångabacken, Tån Skultorp, Törsagården Hene,

Vallstorp,

Äspelund under Hene Mellangården, Äspelund under Hene Nordbolet,

Överbo, Övregården Hene



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Norra Kyrketorp, Husförhörslängd 1812-1849, Ortregister