Norra Ljunga parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Norra Ljunga parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngNorra Ljunga parish


Guide to Norra Ljunga parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

In 1885 the name of the parish was changed from Ljunga to Norra Ljunga.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Norra Ljunga
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1939 Bringetofta, Norra Ljunga and Hylletofta, 1940-1946 Vallsjö and Norra Ljunga, 1947- merged into Sävsjö parish.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västra Härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946-1966 Sävsjö, 1967- Vetlanda,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Sävsjö stad, 1971- Sävsjö kommun
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6372599 - Norra Ljunga, 3523149 - Sävsjö
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00263


Place Names 

Alehög, Annetorp,

Backegården ; Komstad, Mossaryd, Örsbyholm,

Backstugan ; Komstad Backegård, Gästgivaregård, Kvarn och Såg, Nilsgård, södergård, Västergård, Ljunga Sonagård, Sävsjö Kistegård, Lillgård, Norrgård,

Bengtsgården Örsbyholm, Berget, Björket, Björkholmen, Björnholmen, Broddagården Ljunga, Broddanäs, Brostugan Sävsjö Lillgård, Brostugan Örsbyholm Södergård,

Ekeberget,

Fattighuset, Filebo, Fröjdafällan, Fågelbohagen,

Garveriet Komstad, 

Grenadjärtorp; # 75 Tamja Nöbbele, # 76 Svinkullen Mossaryd, Svinkullen Södergård, # 77 Näset Komstad Nilsgård, # 78 Ekeberget Mejensjö, Ekeberget Mellangård,

Gröndal, Gröneslätt, Gästgivaregården Komstad,

Hagen Norra, Hagen Södra, Hennickehemmet,

Jonsbygget,

Karlslund, Kistegården Sävsjö, Klangsåsen, Knekttorp # 14 Björket Ljunga Broddag., Kockhemmet, Komministerbostället Ljunga Lillgård,

Komstad; Backegård, Garveri, Gästgivaregård, Kvarn och Såg, Nilsgård Rusthåll, Södergård, Västergård,

Kråkefors (Kråke) Kvarn, Kråkefors Såg, Kråketorpet, Kvarnen Komstad, Kvarnen Kråkefors, Källeberg, Källäng,

Ljungafällan, Lyckan,

Mauritsgården Örsbyholm,

Mejensjö; Mellangård Rusthåll, Norrgård, Storgård, Södergård,

Mossaryd Backegård Rusthåll, Mossaryd Mellangård, Mossaryd Norrgård, Mossaryd Södergård Rusthåll,

Nilsgården Komstad, Norrahagen, Norraslätt, Nybygget Ljunga Broddagård, Nybygget Sävsjö Kistegård, Nybygget Örsbyholm Mauritsgård, Nykullen, Nyängen, Näs Lilla, Näset, Nöbbele Rusthåll,

Pinuten,

Ringsudden, Risa, Rosendal,

Sandslätt, Sjöbo, Sjöholm, Skrivaregården Sävsjö, Smedbo, smedjegården Örsbyholm, Snarkullen,

Soldattorp; # 10 Svartavad Mejensjö Storgård, # 11 Fjöjdafällan Komstad Södergård, # 12 Tingsslätt Sävjsö Norrgård, # 13 Alehög Mejensjö Södergård, # 14 Björket Ljunga Broddagård,

Sonagården Ljunga, Spångstugan, Stocken, Svartavad, Svenstorp, Svinkullen, Sågen Komstad, Sågen Kråkefors, Sävsjö Kistegård, Sävsjö Lillgård, Sävsjö Mellangård, Sävsjö Norrgård, Sävsjö Skrivaregård, Sävsjö Säteri, Sävsjö Södergård, Sävsjö Västergård, Södrahagen, Södraslätt, Södratorp,

Tamja, Tingsslätt,

Udden,

Värnet, Västratorp,

Ängen,

Ön;  Örsbyholm Backegård, Bengtsgård, Mauritsgård, Smedjegård, Säteri, Södergård,

Östanskog, Östrabo.



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Norra Ljunga Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Norra Ljunga Parish, Husförhörslängd 1836-1850 AI;7, Ort register.