Norra Mellby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Norra Mellby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKristianstad County Gotoarrow.pngNorra Mellby parish


Guide to Norra Mellby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Norra Mellby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kristianstad
Landskap Skåne
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Adseke, Adseke husartorp (soldier croft), Aggarp, Arastorp, Asmoarp, Björkeberga, Björkehus, Björsbygget, Bockastensbygget, Brohus, Brännorna, Bålbrohus, Bålbrohytta, Dammhus (Lunnahöja), Dammhus ( Mellby), Drövlahus Lilla (small), Drövlahus Stora (large), Duvehus Lilla,(small), Duvehus Stora (large), Fredriksberg, Fålabäcks hus, Gräsmossahus, Hallen, Helteboda Lilla (small), Helteboda Stora (large), Jonebrohus, Järstorp, Kalthus, Krogledshus, Krogsjö, Kryckebygget, Kryllebygget, Kärrhus Mellan (middle), Kärrhus Västra (west), Kärrhus Östra (east), Lindhus, Ljungadal, Ljungarum, Ljungarum säteri, Ljungstorp, Lunnahöja, Maglö säteri, Markaskälshus, Mellby, Mellby fattigstuga (poorhouse), Mellby klockarebol, Mellby rotetorp, Mellby skolstuga (schoolhouse), Mymbobygget, Nyboda, Näs, Prästabygget, Pålstorp, Raffentorp, Ringstorp, Ryhus, Råstorp, Sandåkra, Sandåkra hus, Sandåkra husartorp (soldier-croft), Sandåkra mölla (mill), Sjöhuset, Skea, Skea hytta (smelter), Skogshuset, Skogshytta, Smedjehus, Socknens slut (end of the parish), Sommarhus, Stenbrohus, Stenshult, Stenshus, Stora hus, Sträntehus, Sträntemölla, Stugubacken, Stångeryd, Sågmöllehus, Sösdala, Sösdala gästgivaregård, Sösdala hus, Sösdala rotetorp, Tingahus, Tranebygget, Tågarp, Tågarp hytta, Vannaröd, Vannaröd rotetorp, Vannaröd jordhytta, Veabygget, Värhus, Vävarehus, Vätteryd, Ängavångshus,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kristianstad Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kristianstad and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies



References

Norra Mellby, Husförhörslängd 1842-1845, Ortregister