Norra Ny parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Norra Ny parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Norra Ny parish


Guide to Norra Ny parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Norra Ny
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ambjörby, Ambjörbytorp

Backa, Basknäsmon under Ljusnäs, Basknäsmon under Ljusnästorp, Björby, Björby under säter, Björkenäs, Blindhanstorp, Brattfors, Bredvistviken, Brittåsen, Bässeberget

Degerberget, Dårberget

Elindebol, Ennarbol

Fallet, Fastnäs, Femtheden, Femtå bruk, Femtå kvarn, Femtängen, Flattåsen Mellan, Flattåsen Norra, Flattåsen Södra, Furukullen

Gillersberget, Granberget, Gravol, Gräsvall, Gårdsjöberget under Kårbol, Gårdsjöberget under Segenäs, Gårdsjöberget under Torp Södra, Gårdsjöberget Södra

Hallerud, Hampelåsen, Holmen, Hålsjöberget, Hökåsen, Hökåsen Norra, Hökåsen Södra

Igelsjöberget

Koiviko, Kristineberg, Kvarnen under Femtå, Kyrkebol, Kårbol, Kölberget under Backa, Kölberget under Gravol

Linmon, Listäppan, Ljusnäs, Ljusnästorp, Ljusnästorpsmon, Lukvallen, Lärnäs under Kårbol, Lärnäs under Osebol, Länsängen

Mellanfallet, Mellan Flatåsen, Mjönäs, MUnkebol, Månglidsberget, Månäs

Nedra Värnäs, Norra Flatåsen, Norra Furuhöjden, Norra Hökåsen, Norra Stöllet, Norra Torp, Norra Viggen, Näsberget

Osebol

Pillesåsen, Prästtjärnsberget, Prästtjärnstorpet

Rasten, Ruskåsen, Rävberget, Rösberget under Ennarbol, Rösberget under  Elindebol, Rösbråten

Segenäs, Sjögränd, Snarberget, Speckebol, Staffansbråten, Staffansfallet, Stommen, Stumtorp, Stöllet Norra, Stöllet Södra, Svartdalen, Svenshöjden, Sätern under Björby, Södra Flatåsen, Södra Furuhöjden, Södra Gårdsjöberget, Södra Höåsen, Södra Stöllet, Södra Torp, Södra Viggen, Tingsheden, Tjärnberget, Torp Norra, Torp Södra, Totjärnsberget, Traneberg, Turheden, Tysketorp

Viggen Norra, Viggen Södra, Vinika, Våberget, Värnäs Nedra, Värnäs Övra

Åstrand

Älgåsen

Öjeberg, Övra Värnäs

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Norra Ny Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister