Norra Råda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Norra Råda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Norra Råda parish


Guide to Norra Råda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Norra Råda
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1901 Ekshärad
1901(-05-01)-1906 Norra råda, Sunnemo och Gustav Adolf
1951- Norra Råda och Sunnemo
Län -1779 Närke och Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Älvdals
Tingslag -1744 Älvdal
1745-1951 Älvdals nedre
1952-1970 Älvdal och Nyed
Domsaga 1971- Sunne
Fögderi 1682-1825 Mellansysslet
1826-1885 Norrsysslet
1886-1966 Älvdal
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Värmlands läns
Kommun Hagfors
Militär indelning Vermlands Regemente
Elfdals Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372268
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13399


}}

Place Names

Abborrtorp, Asplund

Backa, Backarna, Baggfallet, Baggtorp, Berga, Bergfrid, Björklund, Björklundstorp, Björkåsberg, Borbergsmyren, Brattbacken, Broddheden, Brunnsholm, Bäckåsarna

Dalen under Risäter, Dalen under Uddeholm, Dalkarlstorp, Danto, Djupdalen

Edebäck, Edebäck Västra, Edebäck Östra, Edsforsen, Emaus, Emtbjörk

Forsmossen, Fridhem, Fågelsången, Färgeriet Årås, Garveriet Årås, Gibraltar, Granhult, Gröpland, Gubbängen, Gällsjötorp, Gällälven, Gärdstad

Haftersbol, Hagforsen, Hagälven under Risberg, Hagälven under Uddeholm, Häcken, Hästhagen, Högheden, Höjetorp

Knotebo, Kofallet, Krakerud, Krakerud Lilla, Krokarna, Krokfallet, Krokstad, Kroppheden, Kvarnen Uddeholm, Kårberget Kärråsen

Lilla Krakerud, Lilla Örsjön, Lyckan, Lyckfallet, Långmyren

Mana, Mellanberget, Mon, Myren, Myrtorp, Mårserud

Nordviken, Nysund

Piken, Prästbol

Risberg, Risbergsfallet, Risbergsheden, Ristorp, Risvålen, Risäter, Ryskmossen, Rysktorp, Råda Västra, Råda Östra, Rådahöjden, Rådalen, Rådatorp, Rådaåsen, Rörstrand

Sjögränd, Skogstad, Skålviken, Stenbäcken, Steorn, Stjärn, Stjärnfors, Stjärnsnäs, Stjärnsund under Stjärn, Stjärnsund under Uddeholm, Stora Ullen, Storheden, Storslätten, Strandholm, Sundbäcken, Sundet, Sågartorp, Sätra, Sättertorp

Tallhult, Tallåsen, Tjärnholm, Tjärntorp, Tollsåsen, Torkhuset, Torsby, Trädgårdstorp under Råda Östra, Trädgårdstorp under Stjärn

Uddeholm, Uddeholm Kvarnen, Ulldammen, Ullen Stora, Ullsberget, Uveshagen

Vackaråsarna, Vitsand, Vågbackan, Vålarne under Backa, Vålarne under Torsby, Västra Edebäck, Västra Råda

Årås under Risäter, Årås under Råda Västra, Årås under Fägeri, Årås under Garveri, Ås, Åskällen

Ängkärra

Örbäcken, Örsjön Lilla, Östra Edebäck, Östra Råda

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Norra Råda Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister