Norra Sandsjö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngNorra Sandsjö parish


Guide to Norra Sandsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

In 1885 the name of the parish was changed from Sandsjö to Norra Sandsjö.

After 1940 the congregation was divided into two church book recording districts -- Norra Sandsjö and Bodafors köping.

The records were partly destroyed by fire 19 March 1897.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Norra Sandsjö
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1939 Norra Sandsjö and Vallsjö, 1940-1961 Norra Sandsjö, 1962- Norra Sandsjö (N Sandsjö kbfd, Bodafors kbfd) and Bringetofta.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946 Eksjö,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Nässjö, 1971 Nässjö
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Lif-Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Jönköpings Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 3526840
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00265


Place Names 

Anderstorp Margrevehult, Anderstorp Rödja Södergård, Anderstorp Sandsjö Prästgård, Aplaryd (Applaryd), Aspelund Grimstorp säteri, Aspelund Perstorp, Aspelund Rödja Södergård,

Backen Bodanäs, Backen Äpplaholm,

Backstuga; Buggeryd Mellangård, Lilla Hult, Svinås Mellangård,

Barkö, Berget, Besekull, Bjännesby (Bjennesby) Norrgård, Södergård, Björkholmen Mostorp Norrgård, Björkholmen Perstorp, Björnkholmen Ryd Södergård, Björnholm (Björnaholmen), Björket, Blomslund, Boda Rusthåll, Bodanös Kvarn, Bodanäs Säteri, Boholm Lilla, Bohult, Bohult Lilla, Bohult Säteri, Bostället Änganäs, Brinken, Brogården Rödja, Brostugan, Bruket Prinsfors, Brunstorp,Buggeryd Mellangård, Buggeryd Norrgård, Buggeryd Södergård, Bygget Bodanäs, Bygget Äpplaholm, Bäcken, Bäckstorp, Bäckstugan, Bössan,

Delskogen, Delskogen Lilla, Dissedala ( Disedala), Djuragården Rödja, Djursholmen, Djurås, Dragontorp # 52 Boda rusthåll, Dusehemmet,

Ebbanäs Lilla, Ekeberget Lilla, Ekebygget, Ekholmen, Enerotens,

Fagerhult, Fastorp, Fattighuset Sandsjö, fiskarehemmet, Fjärdingsäng, Fällan Guthult, Fällan Rödja Lillgård, Fällhemmet,

Garveriet Haga, Glädjen, Granelund, Granholm, Gransbo, Granskattehult,

Grenadjärtorp ; # 59 Rudö Storegård, # 60 Röd Rusthåll, # 61 Snuggelid Bjännesby Södergård, # 62 Ulvstorp, Strömmen Rödja Djuragård,

Grimstorp Säteri, Grönekulla, Gröndal Hägganäs, Gröndal Rudö Storgård, Gunnagården Ryd, Guthult, Gutteryd (Gotteryd), Gålleryd, Gärstgivaregården Möcklamo, Gölen,

Haga, Haga Garveri, Haga Kvarn, Haga Såg,  Hagaberg,  Hagalund Haga, Hagalund Äpplaholm, Hagatorp, Hage Lilla, Hagalund  Rödja Mellangård, Hagelund Äpplaholm, Hagen, Hagfällan Högagärde, Hagfällan Sandsjö Prästgård, Halla, Hattshöhult Säteri, Herrängen, Holma Mellangård, Holma Norrgård, Holma Södergård, Holmberget, Holmen Grimstorp Säteri, Holmen Ulvstorp, Holsteryd, Hornaryd Rå och Rör, Hornaryd Säteri, Horsnäs, Hultabäck, Hult Lilla, Hyltan, Hägganäs, Häggatorp, Hägnen Rödja Mellangård, Hägnen Sjöarp, Hälleved (Helleved), Hälleved Kvarn, Hästholmen, Högagärde, Högaholmen (Högaholm), Högaholm Äpplaholm, Högeryd,

Johannesberg, Johanneslund Besekull, Johanneslund Rudö Storgård, Jonsbo Rudö Storgård, Jonsbo Sjömilsås Säteri, Jonstorp, Jularetorpet, Järnbacken, Järnbro(e)n,

Karlsberg, Karlslund, Karlstorp Fjärdingsäng, Karlstorp Hattsjöhult Säteri, Karlstorp Kull, Karlstorp Prinsnäs Säteri, Karsås, Klockaregården Sandsjö, Klockebo, Klinthult,

Knekttorp; # 114 Svinås Norrgård, # 123 Guthult, # 125 Lilla Hult,

Korsten, Kristinelund, Kroxås, Kull, Kvarnen Bodanäs, Kvarnen Haga, Kvarnen Hälleved (Helleved), Kvarnen Nyabo, Kvarnen Vallsjöbäck, Kvarnstugan, Kvarntorpet,Kyrkotorp, Kålldal, Källebäck, Källestorp, Källäng, Kärret Högagärde, Kärret Ryd Mellangård, Kärret Äpplaholm,

Labbastigen, Larstorp, Ledet Buggeryd Mellangård, Ledet Buggeryd Norrgård, Ledet Lilla Hult, Liden Mostorp Mellangård, Liden Rödja Norrgård, Liljebro, Lillebro, Lillegården Rudö, Lillegården Rödja, Lillegården Slättefall, Lillehemmet, Lillelund, Lindeberg, Ljungfällan Ryd Norrgård, Ljungfällan Övrarp, Ljungholmen, Lobäck, Lugnet Bodanäs, Lugnet Hattsjöhult Säteri, Lunden Buggeryd Södergård, Lunden Svinås Norrgård, Lyckan Bjännesby Södergård, Lyckan Rödja Djuragård, Lyckan Lilla, Långaholmen, Lönhult, Lönhult Lilla, Lövholmen, Lövskogen,

Maderna, Margrevehult Säteri, Marken Rödja Brogård, Marken Svinås Mellangård, Marknadsbodarna,

Mellangården ; Buggeryd, Holma, Mostorp, Ryd, Rödja, Rössby (Rösby), Svinås,

Mo, Mobo, Mofällan, Mosseryd, Mostorp Mellangård, Mostorp Norrgård, Mostorp Södergård, Mostugan, Målen Djurseryd, Målen Åkersände, Möcklamo Gästgivaregård, Möcklamo Södergård,

Nain, Nordhemmet, Nordholm, Nordskogen, Norrby, 

Norrgådren; Bjännesby (Bjennesby), Buggeryd, Holma, Mostorp, Ryd, Rödja, Rössby (Rösby), Svinås,

Norrhult, Norrängen, Nyabo Kvarn, Nyaby Västergård, Nyaby Östergård, Nyatorp Hattsjöhult Säteri, Nyatorp Karsås,

Nybygget; Bohult Säteri, buggeryd Mellangård, Djurseryd, Guthult, Holsteryd, Röd Rusthåll, Rödja Djuragård, Vare,

Nygård, Nyholm Pappersbruk, Nylund Ryd Gummagård,  Nylund Äpplaholm, Näset Prinsnäs Säteri, Näset Äpplaholm, 

Orrabacken,

Paradis, Pappersbruket Strömslund, Perstorp, Petersberg, Petersburg, Prinsborg, Prinsfors Bruk, Prinsnäs Säteri, Prästgården Sandsjö,

Rosendal, Rosenlund, Rudö Lillgård, Rudö Storegård, Rusthållet Boda, Rusthållet Röd, Ryd Gummagård, Ryd Mellangård,  Norrgård, Ryd Södergård, Rydholm, Rå och Rör Hornaryd, Röd Rusthåll, Rödja Brogård, Rödja Djuragård, Rödja Lillegård, Rödja Mellangård, Rödja Norrgård, Rödja Södergård, Rössby (Rösby) Mellangård, Rössby Norrgård, Rössby Södergård, Rösbyholm,

Sallerås, Samuelstorp, Sand, Sandbäcken, Sandkullen, Sandrydet, Sandsjö Fattighus,
Sandsjö Klockaregård, Sandsjö Prästgård, Sandsjöholm, Sandtorpet, Sevedstorp, Sjöarp, Sjöbo Hägganäs, Sjöbo Mostorp Södergård, Sjöbo Vare, Sjöfällan, Sjöholm Sandsjö Klockaregård, Sjöholm Sjöarp, Sjöholm Äpplaholm, Sjömilsås Säteri, Sjöstorp Horsnäs, Sjöstorp Sjöarp, Skiften, Skiftängen, Skogen, Skomakaretorpet Hattsjöhult Säteri, Skomakaretorpet Ulvstorp, Slättefall Lillegård, Slättefall Storegård, Smedhemmet, Smedstorp, Snippen, Snuggelid, Sockenstugan,

Soldattorp; # 109 Dusahemmet Nyaby, # 110 Äbbanäs Rösby Norrgård, # 111 Labbastigen Ryd Norrgård, # 112 Björnholm, # 118 Hultabäck Rödja Norrgård, # 119 Övrarp, # 122 Djurseryd, # 124 Högagärde, # 127 Orraqbacken Ånhult, # 128 Källstorp, Järnbr(e)n Möcklamo Södergård, Kroxås, Rödja Brogård, Sandrydet Buggeryd Södergård, Sonabygget, Solvillan, Stenfällan, Stolpen, Storegården Rudö, Storegården Slättefall, Strömmen, Strömsborg, Strömsholm, Strömslund Pappersbruk, 

Stuga; Björnholm, Buggeryd Södergård, Grimstorp Säteri, Haga, Kroxås, Rudö Storegård, Ryd Norrgård, Rödja Södergård, 

Svanåsen, Svedet, Svenstorp, Svinås Mellangård, Svinås Norrgård, Svinås Södergård, Syskonbygget, Sågen Haga, Såghemmet, Sällebäck, 

Säteriet; Bodanäs, Bohult, Grimstorp, Hattshöhult, Hornaryd, Margrevehult, Prinsnäs, Sjömilsås, Stora Äskås, Äpplaholm, Önnarp,

Södergården Bjännesby, Södergården Buggeryd, Södergården Holma, Södergården Mostorp, Södergården Möcklamo, Södergården Ryd, Södergården Rödja, Södergården Rössby(Rösby), Södergården Svinsås, Söderskog, Söreskog, Sörhagen, Sörholmen, Söräng, 

Takkullen, torget, Tångaberg,

Ulriksborg, Ulvstorp,

Vallsjöbäck Kvarn, Vare, Varetorpet, Vareviken, Varpet, Vidaholm, Västergården Nyaby, Västraby, 

Yboholm, 

Åbo Boda Rusthåll, Åbo Övrarp, Å(e)n bodanäs, Å(e)n Kull, Åkersholm, Åkerslund, Åkerslätt, Åkersände, Ånhult, Åsen,

Äbbanäs (Ebbanäs), Änganäs boställe, Ängen Rödja Södergård, Ängen Ulvstorp, Äpplaholm Säteri, Äskelund, Äskås Lilla, Äskås StoraSäteri, 

Ö(e)n, Önnarp Säteri, Östanskog Lilla Lönhult, Östanskog Rudö Lillagård, Östergården Nyaby, Övrarp.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Norra Sandsjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Norra Sandsjö Parish, Husförhörslängd 1844-1850 AI;10, Ort register.