Norra Solberga Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Norra Solberga


Guide to Norra Solberga Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

In 1885 the name of the parish was changed from Solberga to Norra Solberga.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Norra Solberga Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat Annex parish to Flisby, 1962- Norra Solberga pastorate with annex Flisby
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Vedbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Norra and Södra Vedbo, 1946 - Eksjö
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Norra Solberga, 1952-1970 Solberga, 1971 Nässjö
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Lif-Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Jönköpings Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056883
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00266


Place Names 

Anderstorp Grimsberg, Anderstorp Lilla Fåglehult, Arrhult (Ärrhult), Aspelund,

Backstugan Älmeshult Norrgård, Berget, Berghem, Björkhagen, Björkholmen, Björkstugan, Blankefall Rusthåll, Blixås, Blåsten, Bollebo (Bållebo), Brabo, Branteberg, Brostugan, Brännkälla, Buckhult, Buren, Bygget Buckhult, Bygget Hyltan, Bäcken, Bänarp,

Danstorp, Dunder, Dungen,

Ekholmen, Elmeshult (Älmeshult) Norrgård, Elmeshult Norrgård Såg, Elmeshult Södergård Rusthåll, Emaus,

Fattigstugan Norra Solberga, Fåglehult (Fogelhult) Lilla, Fåglehult Stora, Fällan, Föllebo,

Gimmarp (Gimarp) Rusthåll, Gisseberg, Gisshult Säteri, Gladhem, Glädjen, Glömminge, Gnobo, granholmen, Gransbo, Grimmaryd Säteri, Grimsberg, Grindstugan, Gripslund, Gröndal, Gummarp, Gunnarshem, Gunnarstorp, Gunnarstorp Lilla, Gyllebo, Gåvetorp, Gägersholm (Jägersholm), Gärdsfall, Gästgivaregården Marietorp, Göljaryd,

Hallebo, Hamnaryd, Hamnaryd Kvarn, Hatten, Havsberg, Havsvik, Hillersbo Branteberg, Hillersbo Packarp, Holma, Hovet, Hult Norrgård Rusthåll, Hult Södergård, Hult Södergård Komministerboställe, Hultaberg, Hultet Buckhult, Hultet Stora Lövhult, Hultstugan (Hultastugan ) Västra Hult Södergård, Hultstugan Östra Hult Norrgård, Hulu,

Husartorp ;  # 41 Vesselda Sädergård, # 42Vesselda Norrgård, # 43 Påskarp Rusthåll, # 44Älmeshult Södergård,  # 45 Karstorp Rusthåll, # 46 Marietorp Rusthåll, # 47 Kättstorp, # 48 Blankefall Rusthåll,  # 49 Ärrhult Hult Norrgård,

Hyltan, Håknarp ( Håkenarp) Rå och Rör, Häggelund, Hällebo, Hässlebo, Höjden Marietorp Gästgivaregård, Höjden Målen,

Johannesberg, Johanstorp, Jägersholm (Gägersholm),

Karlsberg, Karstorp Rusthåll, Kidö(n) (Kideö), Klippet, Knapparp Norrgård, Knapparp Kvarn, Knapparp Södergård, Komministerbostället Hult Södergård, Kongsryd (Kongseryd), Korset, Krogen Glömminge, Krogen Grimsberg, Krogen Hamnaryd, Kulla, Kullastugan, Kvarnagård, Kvarnen Hamnaryd, Kvarnen Knapparp, Kvarnen Ormaryd, Kvarnen Pilabo, Kvarnstugan Hult Södergård, Kvarnen Äskhult, Kvistorp Karstorp Rusthåll, Kvistorp Älmeshult Norrgård, Kålshult Utjord, Källelund, Källåsen ( (Kjellåsen), Kärr (Kjerr), Kättstorp (Kjettstorp) Rusthåll,

Laeryd Utjord, Lid Glömminge, Lid Grimsberg, Lidhemmet, Ljungholmen, Ljungstugan, Ljustorp, Lomhemmet, Lundstorp, Luttersjö, Lyckås Kongsryd, Lyckås Muntarp Norrgård, Långarum, Lönholmen, Lönås, Lövhult Lilla, Lövhult Stora,

Manhem, Mantorp, Marietorp GästgivareGård Rusthåll, Mittför, Mossen (Måsen), Mostugan, Muntarp Norrgård, Muntarp Södergård, Målen, Målgärde (Målegärde), Mörtviken,

Nilstorp, Norra Solberga Fattigstuga, Norra Solberga Sockenstuga, Norsholm, Nyatorp, Nybygget Blixås, Nybygget Södra Äng, Nyholm, Nylund Danstorp, Nylund Gummarp, Nystorp, Nystorp Lilla, Näbbhult, Näs, Nässtugan,

Ollebo, Ormaryd, Ormaryd Kvarn, Oron, Oron Lilla,

Packarp, Paradis, Persbo, Perstorp Knapparp, Perstorp Luttersjö, Pet(t)ersborg, Pilabo, Pilabo Kvarn, Påskarp Rusthåll,

Ranglaryd, Rydaholm, Ryssebo, Rå och Rör Håknarp,  Gisshult, SvenshRå och Rör Norra Äng, Rödjelund,

Sandholmen, Sandstorp, Sandåsen, Sjunnaryd, Sjöaberget, Sjöholmen, Sjöstorp, Sjöstugan, Skrämman, Skångesbo, Släthult, Smedhemmet, Snarebo, Snippen, Sockenstugan Norra Solberga, Solberga,

Soldattorp; # 117 Nystorp Älmeshult Norrgård, # 118 Hult Södergård, # 119 Danstorp, # 120 Havsvik, # 121 Svenstorp Buckhult, # 122 Turlunda Ormaryd, # 123 Bänarp, # 124 Holma, # 125 Målen, # 126 Turlunda Muntarp Norrgård, # 127 Tallholmen Bollebo,

Spånshult, Stenklämma, Stensborg, Stenstorp, Strömmen, Stubben, Stugan Karstorp, Stumperyd, Svensbo, Svenstorp Buckhult, Svenstorp Gisshult, Svenstorp Glömminge, Svenstorp Luttersjö, Svältan, Sågen Älmeshult Norrgård, Sågstugan, Säteriet Gisshult, Säteriet Grimmaryd,

Tallen, Tallholmen, Tobiestugan, Tomten, Turlunda Muntarp Norrgård,

Uddhult, Utjorden Kälshult, Utjorden Laeryd,

Vasslösa, Vesselda (Vessleda) Norrgård Rusthåll, Vesselda Södergård Rusthåll, Vesseldastugan (Vessledastugan), Viebäck (Vibäck) Norra, Viebäck Södra, Vinkan, Västorp,

Åsen,

Älmeshult Norrgård, Älmeshult Norrgård Såg, Äng Norra Rå och Rör, Äng Södra, Ängen, Ärrhult (Arrhult), Äskenäs, Äskhult, Äskhultamålen,

Örebro,Östorp.





To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Norra Solberga Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Norra Solberga Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845 AI;7, Ort register.