Norra Vi parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Norra Vi parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Norra Vi parish


Guide to Norra Vi parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Norra Vi
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Backstugan utan namn under Njärvehult, Backstugan utan namn under Ribbingshov, Backstugan utan namn under Tullerumm Västergård, Baggemålen (Baggemåla), Bengtsbo, Bergvik, Biholm, Bläsebo, Bogölen (Bogöl), Bremshem (Bremshemmet), Bringstorp, Bringudden, Broarp, Bro(e)n, Brostugan, Bränna, Bäckstugan, Bänarp,
Dalen, Dam(m)stugan, Degerhult, Djupdalen,
Ekeknoga (Eknoga), Ekstugan, Elebro (Älebro), Erstorp,
Fallerås, Fallstugan, Fattigstugan Norra Vi, Fruhammar, Fruhammarstorp, Frälsegården Hult, Fågelkullen (Fogelkullen),
Gallebo, Grindstugan, Grindsvederna, Gröndalen (Gröndal),
Hagelund Norra, Hagelund Södra, Hermannebo Norrgård, Hermannebo Södergård, Holmarp, Hult Frälsegård, Hult Rusthåll, Hultarp, Hultna, Hultstugan, Häggarp, Härbergshult (Herrbergshult) Mellangård, Härbergshult (Herrbergshult) Norrgård, Härbergshult (Herrbergshult) Södergård, Högliden (Höglida), Högmåla Svanbo, Högmålen Kyrko, Högmålstugan, Hökhult (Höckhult),
Ibäcken (Edbecken),
Jaenstorp (Janstorp), Jonsbo,
Karlsberg, Karlstorp, Kluttersten, Korslycke, Kovrabo, Kovrabotorp, Kulstugan, Kvarnstugan, Kvarntorpet, Kyrkohögmåla (Kyrkohögmålen), Kälemålen (Kälemåla), Källstugan (Kjellstugan), Kämpekulla, Kärret, Kölemåla (Köhlemålen),
Landstugan, Larsbo, Larstorp, Liden, Lidhult Norrgård, Lidhult Södergård, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 25 Lycke under Hult Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp Grindsvederna under Bläsebo, Livgrenadjärtorp Njärvehultstugan under Njärvehult, Livgrenadjärtorp Rosebo under Svenningeby Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp Rumsand under Fallerås, Livgrenadjärtorp Skogatorpet under Kovrabo, Livgrenadjärtorp Skvalhäll under Härbergshult Norrgård, Livgrenadjärtorp Svinberg under Svennengeby Skattegård, Livgrenadjärtorp Svärdstorpstugan under Svärdstorp, Livgrenadjärtorp Tvetmyra under Tullerum Västergård, Lodhult Lilla, Lodhult Stora, Lodhultstorp, Lodstugan (Lostugan), Lycke,
Mellangården Härbergshult, Mo(e)n, Mosshult (Måshult), Mostugan, Målen Västergård, Målen Östergård, Målvik, Mönstrskrivarebostället Solebo,
Njärvefall (Njervefall), Njärvehult (Njerve hult), Njärvehultstugan, Norra Vi Fattigstuga, Norra Vi Sockenstuga, Norrgården Hermannebo, Norrgården Härbergshult, Norrgården Lidhult, Norrhamra Prästgård, Nybygget under Fruhammar, Nyhem, Nyängen under Skirshamra, Näset, Nästången,
Olstorp, Olstorpstugan, Orrakullen (Orrekulla),
Perstorp, Pet(t)ersborg, Portemåla (Pottemåla) Utjord, Probbarp, Prästgården Norrhamra,
Ribbingshov, Rosebo, Rothult, Rumsand, Rumsand Lilla, Rusthållet Hult, Rusthållet Svenninge, Rås (Råås), Rödje Lilla, Rödje Stora,
Sandstugan, Sickhult, Siggemåla, Sjöbacka, Sjöbo, Sjöhult, Sjöhultstugan, Sjönäs, Sjösbo, Sjöstugan, Sjövik Säteri, Skattegården Svenningeby, Skirshamra (Skirshammar), Skogatorpet, Skuru, Skvalhäll, Skärpet, Slätthult (Släthult), Smedstorp, Snarbygget, Sockenstugan Norra Vi, Soldattorp Bremshem under Bänarp, Soldattorp Skvalhäll under Härbergshult Norrgård, Solebo Mönsterskrivareboställe, Solebotorp, Staverhult, Stenstugan, Stjärnarp (Stjernarp), Stjärneberg, Stjärnelund, Svana Säteri, Svanbo Högmåla, Svantorpet, Svedala, Svenningeby Rusthåll, Svenningeby Skattegård, Svenshem, Svinberg (Svineberg), Svärdstorp (Sverdstorp), Svärdstorpstugan, Sågstugan, Sånstorp (Sonstorp), Säteriet Sjövik, Säteriet Svana, Södergården Hermannebo, Södergården Härbergshult, Södergården Lidhult, Södramo (Södra Mo), Sönnerås,
Tallen, Torpstugan under Tullerum Östergård, Tullerum Västergård, Tullerum Östergård, Tvetmyra (Tvettmyra),
Udden, Utjorden Portemåla,
Visselvik (Visslevik), Visselvikstugan, Visskvarn (Viskvarnen), Västergården Målen, Västergården Tullerum,
Ystbäcken (Ystebecken),
Åkroken, Åstugan,
Älebro (Elebro), Ängstugan,
Östergården Tullerum, Östergården Målen, Österås,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Norra Vi, Husförhörslängd (AI:6) 1831-1840, Ortregister