Norrahammar parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Norrahammar parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngNorrahammar parish


Guide to Norrahammar parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Before 1943 known as Sandseryd

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Norrahammar
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat add here
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Tveta
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946, Jönköping
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Norrahammar, 1952-1970 Månsarp, 1971- Jönköping
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 3526958 Norrahammar, 6372296 Sandseryd
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00319


Place Names 

Backegården Åsa,

Backstugan ; Bårarp Södergård, Göljhult, Hulekvarn, Hyltan, Jäbo, Lidstorp, Olofstorp, Sandseryd Södergård, Åsa Hulugård,

Bergsmanshemmanet; Göljhult, Hyltan, Hålan, Jäbo, Lidstorp, Lilla Åsa, Mjällbo, Månestorp Norrgård, Månestorp Södergård, Röret, Sandseryd Mellangård, Sandseryd Norrgård, Sandseryd Södergård, Sandseryd Västergård, Skinnarebo, Södra Krok, Åsa Backegård, Åsa Södergård,

Brohemmet, Brostugan, Brånen, Bårarp Norrgård, Bårarp Södergård,

Djurdal, Dragontorp Trankärret Åsa Hulegård, Driften, Dungen, Dylyckan

Fattighuset Sandseryd, Flytteryd,Fåfängan, Fågeläng (Fogeläng), Fällan Lilla Åsa, Fällan Sandseryd Prästgård,
Grimstorp, Gummarp, Göljhult (Gölghult) Bergsmanshemman,

Hammaren Åsa, Hedenstorp Rusthåll, Hulegården Rå och Rör, Hultet, Hålan, Hålanskog, Hörnet,

Johanstorp,

Kvarnen Sandseryd Västergård, Kvarnen Åsen, Källebacken (Kjellebacken),

Ledet Bårarp Södergård, Ledet Hyltan,Ljungslätt,

MellangårdenSandseryd, Mo(e)n, Mostugan Olovstorp, Mostugan Sandseryd Prästgård,

Norrgården Bårarp, Norrgården Månestorp, Norrgården Sandseryd, Nybygget Bårarp Södergård, Nybygget Lilla Åsa, Nybygget Olovstorp, Nydala,

Olovstorp (Ulfvstorp) Rusthåll,

Perstorp, Planen, Posthemmanet Åsen, Prästgården Sandseryd,

Rusthållet Åsa Hulegård, Rå och Rör Hulekvarn, Rödjerna,

Sandseryd Västergård, Skarpebo, Skogslund, Smedhemmet, Soldattorp # 121 Bårarp Södergård, Spångerås, Stavåkra (Stafåckra), Södergården Månestorp, Södergården Åsa, Sörbacken,

Tostabo, Trankärret (Trankjerret),

Änganäs, Övrabo,











To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes Rogberga, Oggestorp, Barnarp, Mansarp, Bottnaryd, Ljungarum.


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Norrahammar Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Sandseryd Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1847 AI;8, Ort register.