Norrbärke parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Norrbärke parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Norrbärke parish


Guide to Norrbärke parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Norrbärke
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1646 Bärke (Söderbärke and Norrbärke), 1646- Norrbärke
Län 1631-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1906 Norrbärke, 1907- Västerbergslags domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1901 Västra, later called Västerdalarne, 1902-1903 Smedjebacken, 1904-1970 Västerbergslag, 1971- Ludvika
Fögderi 1720-1966 Västerbergslag, 1967- Ludvika
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Norrbärke tingslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Ludvika
Kommun 1863-1966 Norrbärke (combined with Smedjebackens köping), 1971- Smedjebacken
Militär indelning Västmanlands Regemente: Bergs Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Västmanlands Regemente: Bergslags, (Bergs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372708
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11109


Place Names

Abborrtjärn, Aspmoren,

Backa, Backagård, Backbyn, Backbyn Nedre, Backbyn Övre, Bengtsgård, Björbo, Björkfallet, Björsjö, Bommarsbo, Born, Bredsjön, Brogården, Bruket, Brustorp, Bråfallet, Bråten, Burkens, By,

Dagkarlsbo Lilla, Dagkarlsbo Stora,

Enfastbo, Eriksberg, Ersbo,

Finnbacken, Finnbo, Finngården, Finntorp, Fiskarbo, Flatenberg, Furbo, Fyrisbo, Fäbodarna, Fämyran, Fösarbo,

Getbo, Getbolandet, Gessberg, Getbro, Grottgården, Grotthagen, Gruvan Norra, Gruvberget, Gruvsjön, Gubbo, Gunnars, Gustavsvik, Gärsjön, Göberget,

Hagge, Hagge bruk, Hagge Nedre, Hagge Övre,Hagen, Harnäs, Hemmings, Hillbo, Hillänget, Holmen, Holänget, Huggarbo, Hundbärsmyren, Hällsjön, Hällsjö Kvarn, Hökbo,

Ibbarbo, Ingervaldsbo,

Jobsbo, Jons,

Kabbarsbo, Karlsberg, Karlslund, Kittlingsberg, Klementsbo, Kloten, Kloten Bruk, Knipberget, Kniphällen, Kolares, Kolmoren, Konstbo, Kolviken, Kristiers, Kristinelund, Kvarnbacken, Kvarntorp, Källdalen, Källänget, Kärrgruva, Kölnäs,

Laggarbo, Laggbyn, Larsbo, Lernbo, Lilla Dagkarlsbo, Lilla Snöån, Ljusåsen, Lugnet, Lustigkulla, Lönnfallet,

Marktorp, Marnäs, Masmästargården, Matsbo, Mellangården, Morgården, Mosstorp, Munkbo Mårtes, Måsbo,

Narvgården, Nedre Backbyn, Nedre Hagge, Nedre Närsjön, Nedre Slogberget, Nedra Starbo, Norra Gruvan, Norrige, Norsbro, Nyberget, Nyborg, Närsjön, Närsjön Nedre, Närsjön Övre, Näs,

Olles, Olovsfors,

Per Hans, Pjantbo, Plogsbo, Prostgården,

Riset, Risingsbo, Rostbo, Rävsnäs, Rö,

Sandåsen, Sansta, Saxen, Saxheden, Saxtorp, Siksjöberget, Silvhytte Kvarn, Simmelsjö, Simonsbo, Sjövad, Skarviken, Skisshyttan, Skommarbo, Skäret, Slogberget, Slogberget Nedre, Slätten, Smedjebacken, Snösjötorp, Snöån Lilla, Snöån Stora, Spannbyn, Spjutbo, Spräklan, Spångberg, Spårberget, Starbo, Starbo bruk, Starbo Nedre, Starbo Övre, Stefansbo, Stimmerbo, Stollen, Stora Dalkarlsbo, Stora Snöån, Storsand, Sundet, Svartberget, Svarthyttan, Söndagsbyn,

Talltorpet, Tenntorp, Tenntorp Fallet, Tolsbo, Torget, Torpet, Torrberbo, Torrbo, Tvistbo, Tyrisbo, Täppan,

Vanbo, Vanbo gård, Vanhällen, Vaskarbo, Vemlandstorp, Vilmoren, Vinarn, Vinsbo, Västansjö, Västermoren,

Åsmansbo,

Änget,

Örbäcken, Östanberget, Österbo, Östermoren, Östgötens, Övre Backbyn, Övre Hagge, Övre Närsjön, Övre Starbo,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Norrbärke parish, Husförhörslängd AI:10 a,b,c, and d (1838-1848) Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Norrbärke Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/