Norrbo parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Norrbo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngNorrbo parish


Guide to Norrbo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Norrbo
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1917 Norrbo och Bjuråker, 1917-05-01 Bjuråker
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Norrbo och Bjuråker, 1694-1947 Delsbo, 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Norra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Norra Hälsingland, 1918-Hudiksvalls fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt -1941 Norrbo
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Norrbo, 1952-1970 Bjuråke, 1971- Hudiksvall
Militär indelning Helsinge Regemente
Forssa Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056880
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010144


Place Names

Backmo, Bästdal.
Fönebo,
Gammelsträng,
Hålsjö,
Norrbo, Norrbo Udde,
Prästgården,
Skrotten, Stensgärde,
Vedmyra, Västra Hålsjö, Västra Hålsjö utanveds, Västra Norrboby, Västra Norrbobyn Vedmyra, Västra norrbobyn Norrbo prästgård, Västra Norrbobyn, Norrbo prästgårds ägor, Västra Norrbobyn utanveds, Västra Norrbobyn utanveds Skrotten, Västra Norrbobyn utanveds Norrbo udde,
Ängebo,
Östra Hålsjö, Östra Hålsjö utanveds, Östra Norrbobyn, Östra Norrbobyn utanveds,

Soldater ( Soldiers).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Norrbo parish, Husförhörslängd AI:9 1829-1853, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Norrbo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/