North Marston, Buckinghamshire Genealogy
Guide to North Marston, Buckinghamshire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|North Marston, Buckinghamshire|
|Poor Law Union||Winslow|
|Parish registers: 1587|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1600|
|Diocese||Pre-1845 - Lincoln; Post-1844 - Oxford|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Buckingham|
|Location of Archive|
|Buckinghamshire Record Office|
MARSTON (NORTH), a village and a parish in Winslow district, Bucks. The village stands 3½ miles S of Winslow r. station, and 7½ N of Aylesbury.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
- Primitive Methodist
- Wesleyan Methodis
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Buckinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
North Marston on GENUKI
- John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales 1870-72 Date accessed and adapted 25 June 2013.