Northern Mariana Islands Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Northern Mariana Islands)
Jump to: navigation, search

Pacific Gotoarrow.png Pacific Island Guide Gotoarrow.png Micronesia Gotoarrow.png United States Gotoarrow.png Guam and the Northern Mariana Islands Gotoarrow.png Northern Mariana Islands

Northern Mariana Islands Wiki Topics
Flag of the Northern Mariana Islands.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Northern Mariana Islands Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Northern Mariana Islands ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Country Information

The Northern Mariana Islands is commonwealth territory of the United States in the Pacific Ocean. The official languages are English, Chamorro, and Carolinian.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Northern Mariana Islands Research

Links to articles on getting started with Northern Mariana Islands research.

Northern Mariana Islands Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Northern Mariana Islands research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Northern Mariana Islands Clickable Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in the Northern Mariana Islands. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.


Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in the Northern Mariana Islands. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.


References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Northern Mariana Islands," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Northern_Mariana_Islands, accessed 25 April 2016.