Nye parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nye parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngNye parish


Guide to Nye parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Also known as Myrisboda

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Nye
Jurisdictions
Stift aVäxjö
Pastorat - 1961 Skirö and Nye, 1962-199 Nye, Skirö, Näshult and Stenberga, 1992- Korsberga, Lemnhult, Södra Solberga, Nye, Näshult and Stenberga
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östra härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946 Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Nye, 1971 Vetlanda
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Östra Härads Kompani
Kalmare Regemente
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372825
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00277


Place Names

Annedal, Annelund, Aspelund,

Backagården Väringsnäs,

Backstugan; Flage, Förshult, Kulla, Kållebo Frälsegård, Kållebo Skattegård, Skurebo Storgård, Torpstad,

Berget, Biltualed Lilla, Biltualed Stora Ladugårdshemman, Björkelid, Björkelund Mörsebo Brönjelsgård,

Björkelund Skurebo Södergård, Björkelund Virkesbo Kvarnagård, Björkholm Hadderödje, Björkholm Mörsebo Brönjelsgård, Bladekulla, Blomsterkulla, Bollstlätt, Borgen, Broddetorp, Brostugan, Brånen, Byestad,

Dalen, Danielsborg, Drottsberg,

Ekeberg, Ekelund, Ekholmen Bladekulla, Ekholm Torpstad, Engelholm (Ängelholm), Esperyd (Äsperyd),

Fagerhult, Farstorp, fattigstugan, Flage, Flageslätt, Floholm, Fredriksberg, Fälletorpet, Förshult,

Granelund Flage, Granelund Michelstorp,

Grenadjärstorp; # 52 Mon Skurebo Storgård, # 53 Mon Skurebo Södergård,  # 54 Broddetorp Flage, # 55 Borgen Torpstad, 

Grinden, Grönås, Grönäng,

Hadderödje, Haga, Hallen, Holmsjö, Hästeryd, Hästhagen, Hästhagen Lilla, Hörnesand,

Isingstorp Utjord,

Johaannisberg, Jonsbo, Junkaregården Mörsebo, Järnudden, Jönsatorp,

Karlsborg, Karsnäs, Karsnäs Lilla, Klintatorp Utjord, Klinten, Klämmeberg, Kolaretorpet, Kristineberg Mörsebo Brönjelsgård, Kristineberg Torpstad, Kroken, Kulla, Kvarnagården Virkesbo, Kvarnarp Hadderödje, Kvarnarp Mörsebo Västergård, Kvarnen Kåljutan, Kvarnen Vikesbo (Farstorp), Kvisterum, Kyrkovik, Kåljutan, Kåljutan Kvarn, Kållebo Frälsegård, Kållebo Skattegård, Kålleslätt, Källehult, Källås, Kännestubba Västergård, Kännestubba Östergård,

Lejonslund, Lillemark Byestad, Lillemark Väringsnäs Solagård, Ljunganäs, Ljungsberga, Lorentsberg, Lundal, Lundbacken, Lyckerum, Lövenäs,

Mickelstorp, Modal, Moheda, Mohemmet, Mon Skurebo Storgård, Mon Skurebo Södergård, Mossö, Munkagården Mörsebo, Månstorp,

Mörsebo; Brönjelsgård, Junkaregård, Lillgård, Munkagård, Persgård, Västergård, Ännagård,

Nybygget Mörsebo Västergård, Nydala Flage, Nydala Mörsebo Munkagård, Nydala Täppesås, Nybo, Nyelund, Nylund, Nykyrke,,

Persgården Mörsebo, Persgården Trälarp, Persgården Virkesbo,

Ramnås Västergård, Ramnås Östergård, Ramnåsvik, Ridförbi, Rosendal, Ryd,

Sarasgården Trälarp, Sinket, Sjöanäs, Sjöholm, Sjöholmen, Skurebo Lillgård, Skurebo Storgård, Skurebo Södergård, Skurebo Östergård, Skyltsberg, Skägganäs, Slätten, Smedjebo, Sockenstugan, Sofielund, Solagården Varingsnäs,

Soldattorp; # 111 Hästhagen Mörsebo Persgård, # 112 Brånen Mörsebo Brönjelsgård, # 113 Berget Virkesbo Storgård, # 114 Lilla Karsnäs , # 115 Ängelholm Mörsebo Junkaregården, # 116 Mohemmet Skurebo Östergård, # 117 Ryd, # 118 Källås Kållebo Frälsegård,

Stugan Hadderödje, Svensgården Virkesbo, Sävsebo Frälsegård, Sävsebo Rusthåll, Sävehall,

Talleberg, Torpstad, Trappan, Trälarp Persgård, Trälarp Sarasgård, Täppenäs,

Vasalund, Virkesbo (Farstorp) Kvarn, Virkesbo Kvarnagård, Virkesbo Persgård, Virkesbo Storgård, Virkesbo Svensgård, Väringsnäs Backagård, Varingsnäs Skattegård, Väringsås Solagård,

Åkersberg, Åkerslund,

Ängelholm(Engelholm), Ännagården Mörsebo, Äsperyd (Esperyd),

Östragärde (Gärdet),


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Nye Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Nye Parish, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850 AI;8, Ort register.