Nyed parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nyed parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Nyed parish


Guide to Nyed parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Nyed
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat 1595-1608 Kil
1608(-02-15)-1819 Nyed
1819(12-16)-1961 Nyed och Älvsbacka
1962- Nyed, Älvsbacka och Alster
Län -1779 Närke och Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad -1681 Kil
1682-1804 Väse
1805- Nyed
Tingslag -1680 Kil
1681-1951 Nyed
1952-1970 Älvdal och Nyed
Domsaga 1680-1829 Mellansysslets
1830-1864 Östersysslets
1865-1970 Älvdals nedre, Älvdals övre och Nyeds
1971-2005 Karlstad
2005- Värmlands
Fögderi 1682-1917 Östersysslet
1918-1946 Älvdal
1946-1966 Karlstad
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1862-1970 Nyeds
1971 Karlstads
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056874
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13409


Place Names

Acksjöhyttan, Acksjön Västra, Acksjön Östra, Alstertorp

Bjursundet, Böckelshöjden, Böckelstjärn

Duvenäs

Fagerås, Fageråshöjd, Forsnäs, Forsnäsåsar, Färnsviken, Fösked Nedra, Fösked Övre

Grönfallet, Gullbergstorp

Herrån, Hult, Högåsen, Hökebro

Jonsbyn

Kockare-Udden, Kraxtorpet

Lerfallet, Lindfors

Mangen, Mangshyttan, Mangstorp

Nedre Fösked, Nolby, Norra Rådom, Nygård, Näs, Näs Hammare

Persbol, Prästgården

Reparstorp, Rustad, Rådom Norra, Rådom Södra, Råglanda, Råglanda Bruk

Sjöfallet, Sjöstad, Skinnartorp, Solberg, Sonetorp, Sonetorps Äng, Spätterud, Sutterhöjden, Suttertjärn, Södra Rådom

Tjärn

Udden

Västanå, Västra Asksjån, Västra Åsäng, Åsdalen, Åsdalsfallet, Åstorp, Åsäng Västra, Åsäng Östra, Ángebäck

Östra Acksjön, Östra Åsäng, Övre Fösked

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Nyed Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister