Nyhem parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nyhem parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngNyhem parish


Guide to Nyhem parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

This parish was created in 1851 from Revsund. (write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Nyhem
Jurisdictions
Stift 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat 1851-1921 Revsund, 1921- Bräcke
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborg, 1762-1810 Västernorrland, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741-1905 Revsund, 1905- Revsund, Brunflo and Näs
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Norra Jämtland, 1879- Jämtlands östra
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Gimdalen, Hofsjö, Ramsjö, Rotsjö, Sunnerå, Ulfsjö, I socknen.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Nyhem parish, Husförhörslängd 1858-1861, AI;1.

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Nyhems församling”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2012.