Nykil Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nykil parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Nykilparish


Guide to Nykil Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Nykil Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alstugan, Alviken Majorsboställe, Anderstorp, Asplund (Aspelund) under Tostebo Rusthåll, Asplund under Hundkärr Boställe, Augmentet Visäter Västergård, Avlöningshemmanet Stora Kolaryd,


Backen, Backhemmet, Backstugan utan namn under Hörna Östergård, Backstugan utan namn under Kungshult, Backstugan utan namn under Kättestad Frälsegård, Backstugan utan namn under Ullstorp Ödegård, Backstugan utan namn under Visäter Västergård, Bastedalen, Bergdalen, Berget (Bergsäter), Berget under Näverdal, Berget under Ullstorp Ödegård, Bergslund under Drögshult Rusthåll, Bergslund under Häggebo, Bergslund under Ullstorp Ödegård, Bergsnäs, Bergstugan (Kvarnlyckan) under Kättestad Rusthåll, Bergstugan under Rötsla, Bergsäter under Lilla Kolaryd Rusthåll, Bergsäter under Lilla Tobo, Bergtomta, Bergtomta, Bjärsvik (Bjersvik) Rusthåll, Björklund under Gatekulla, Björklund under Hundkärr Boställe, Björklund under Knoppetorp, Björklund under Visäter Västergård, Björklund, Björksholm, Björksnäs (Björknäs) under Hörna Västergård, Björksnäs under Bjärsvikk Rusthåll, Björksnäs under Brickebo Boställe, Björksnäs under Skackebo Kronoskogvaktareboställe, Björksäter under Haraldstorp, Björksäter under Kopparhult, Björksäter under Tuna Rusthåll, Björneberg, Boarp Frälsegård, Boarp Mellangård, Boarp Storgård, Bostället Brickebo, Bostället Hundkärr, Bostället Måla, Bostället Träbo, Brickebo Boställe, Brink under Bjärsvik Rusthåll, Brink under Drögshult Rusthåll, Brobacken, Brona, Brostugan, Brostugan, Brunneby Trumslagareboställe, Brunnebystugan, Brånahult (Brånnhult), Bränngården Ullstorp, Bysäter, Bäck, Bäckelund, Bäcksholm, Bäckstugan (Sjöstugan),

Damsäter, Djupdal (Djupdalen), Dockebo Garveri, Dockebo, Drögshult Nedergård, Drögshult Rusthåll, Drögshult Storgård,


Ekelund under Kättestad Kronogård, Ekelund under Tostebo Rusthåll, Eklund (Ekelund), Eksnäs, Ekstugan, Elvsbo (Älvsbo), Erikslund, Erstorpet,


Fattighuset Nykil, Filbacken, Freden, Frillesbo, Frälsegården Boarp, Frälsegården Hörna, Frälsegården Kättestad, Främlingshem, Fräsa, Fågelkulla,


Garveriet Dockebo, Gatekulla, Gisbo Rusthåll, Granstorp, Grebbmåla (Grevmåla), Grimstorp, Grindstugan under Dvärstad Nedergård, Grindstugan under Ullstorp Källgård, Grindstugan, Gropen, Grytbäcken, Grytenborg, Gråpet, Gröndal, Grönlund, Grönsveden(Grönsved), Gustavsberg, Gården Ullstorp, Gårdsäter Rusthåll, Gäckilsbo (Gäckelsbo) Rusthåll, Göklund, Gölstugan, Gölstugan, Göstorp,


Hagdal, Hagdalen, Hagen, Hagen, Hagnäs under Boarp Mellangård, Hagnäs under Frillesbo, Hagsberg, Hagstugan under Llla Tobo, Hagstugan under Utterstorp, Hagstugan, Hagsäter, Haraldsbo, Haraldsbostugan, Haraldstorp Utjord, Harberget, Hjorthäll, Holm, Hospitalshemmanet Munketorp, Hovgård, Hult (Hultet) Västra, Hult (Hultet) Östra, Hult Östra, Hultet under Övarp, Hultsäter, Humlarp (Hummelarp), Humlebäcken, Hundkärr (Hunnkärr) Boställe, Hundkärrstugan, Håkantorp, Häggarp (Häggorp), Häggebo, Hällevad (Hellevad), Häradsmarken Skackebo, Hästhagen, Hättan, Högmon, Högmålen, Högstorp, Högstorp, Högtomta, Hökhult, Hönshagen, Hörna Frälsegård, Hörna Västergård Rusthåll, Hörna Östergård Rusthåll,


Ingvastebo,


Jakobslund, Jakobslund, Jansberg, Jonsbo, Jonstorp, Jäppsäter Lilla, Jäppsäter Stora,


Kammaren under Gatekulla, Kammaren under Kättestad Frälsegård, Kammaren under Sibenhorva, Kammaren under Smedsbo Utjord, Kammaren under Sörbo, Kammaren under Tosbebo Rusthåll, Kammaren under Vittsäter, Karlsberg, Karlsberg, Karlsbo, Karlstorp, Karstorp, Klasa, Klintorp, Klippan, Klippängen, Klockarebostället Nykil, Klockarestugan, Knoppetorp, Kolaryd Lilla Rusthåll, Kolaryd Stora Avlöningshemman, Kolstugan, Komministerbostället Nykil, Kopparhult, Krankebo, Krogen under Åserum Säteri, Kroken, Kronogården Kättestad, Kronogården Vittsäter, Kronoskogvaktarebostället Skackebo, Kråklund, Kullen under Haraldstorp Utjord, Kullen under Kättestad Kronogård, Kullsäter, Kungshult (Kongshult), Kvarngården Visäter, Kvarnkulla, Kvarnlyckan, Kvarnstugan under Frillesbo, Kvarnstugan under Gäckilsbo Rusthåll, Kvarntorpet, Kyrkoherdebostället Näs, Kyrkomarken Nykil, Kållersmosse, Källarholm (Källeholm), Källarstugan (Källerstugan), Källgården Ullstorp, Källhult, Källstugan, Källsätter (Kjällsätter), Källsätter, Kättestad Frälsegård, Kättestad Kronogård, Kättestad Rusthåll,


Landstorp, Larstorp, Lasäter, Lejonsberg, Lennartsberg (Lenasberg), Lillstugan under Träbo Boställe, Lillsäter, Limmerhult, Lindesberg, Lindhult (Linnhult), Livgrenadjärtorp nr 112 Smedhemmet under Kättestad Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 114 Stenstorp under Tostebo Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 115 Måshult under Hörna Västergård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 118. Harberget under Vallnäs, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 119 Gråpet under Gårdsäter Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 120 Kvarntorpet under Uttersbo Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 121 Paradiset under Stora Tobo Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 122 Fräsa under Rösäter Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 123 Håkantorp under Gisbo Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 149 Lillsäter under Åbysäter, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 150 Bäcksholm under Lilla Kolaryd Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 150 Erstorpet under Kättestad Frälsegård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 150 Lilla Släpa under Tuna Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 150 Nystugan under Stora Kolaryd, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 7 Svansätter under Vittsäter, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 8 Kvarnkulla under Kopparhult, Ljungsberg, Ljungstorp, Lugnet, Lund under Gärdsäter Rusthåll, Lund Västra, Lund Östra, Lund, Lundsberg, Lång(e)vik, Långsäter, Långsäter, Lönndalen (Löndalen), Löten, Lövdalen, Lövsäter,


Majorsbostället Alviken, Mantorp, Mariedal, Marksäter, Mellangården Boarp, Mellangården Visäter, Mostugan, Munketorp Hospitalshemman, Måla Boställe, Måshult, Mörketorp (Mörktorp),


Nedergården Dyärstad, Norrgården Visäter, Norrsäter, Nyby, Nybygget under Drögshult Rusthåll, Nydal, Nyhagen, Nyhagen, Nykil Fattighus, Nykil Klockareboställe, Nykil Komministerboställe, Nykil Kyrkomark, Nyland, Nylund, Nystad, Nystugan under Drögshult Rusthåll, Nystugan under Ingvastebo, Nystugan under Lilla Tobo, Nystugan under Stora Kolaryd, Nystugan under Stora Tobo Rusthåll, Nysäter under Gårdsäter Rusthåll, Nysäter under Pukeberg, Nysäter under Åbysäter, Nyängen, Näbben, Näs Kyrkoherdeboställe, Näs Norra, Näverdal, Nöden,


Oxkullen,


Paradiset, Persbo, Perstorpet, Pettersborg under Skullebo, Pettersborg under Ullstorp Ödegård, Prästkullen, Pukeberg, Päna,

Rangelstorp, Reddarp (Reddorpet), Regementspastorbostället Ullstorp Bränngård, Risberget, Ristorpet, Roligheten, Rom Lilla, Rom Stora, Rosendal, Rossna (Råsna), Rundelen, Runnebo, Runnebostugan, Rusthållet Bjärsvik, Rusthållet Drögshult, Rusthållet Gisbo, Rusthållet Gårdsäter, Rusthållet Gäckilsbo, Rusthållet Hörna Västergård, Rusthållet Hörna Östergård, Rusthållet Kättestad, Rusthållet Lilla Kolaryd, Rusthållet Rösäter, Rusthållet Stora Tobo, Rusthållet Tostebo, Rusthållet Tuna, Rusthållet Uttersbo, Rusthållet Vallsnäs, Räcksäter, Rösslebacken, Rösten, Rösäter Rusthåll, Rötsla (Rössla),


Sand, Sandbäcken, Sandstorp, Sandstorp, Sandstugan, Sandvik, Sibenhorva (Sibbenvarva), Sjunkäng, Sjöbacka, Sjöhagen, Sjölund, Sjöstugan under Måla Boställe, Sjöstugan under Sibenhorva, Skackebo Häradsmark, Skackebo Kronoskogvaktareboställe, Skackebostugan, Skallhult, Skattorpet, Skinnarhagen Stora, Skogen, Skogsberg, Skogstorp under Hörna Rusthåll, Skogstorp under Klasa, Skogstorp under Träbo Boställe, Skruvhult, Skullebo, Skälsten, Skälsäter, Släpa Lilla, Släpa Stora, Slättvarva, Smedhemmet, Smedsbo Utjord, Smedstorp, Smårå, Solberget, Soldattorp nr 116 Slättvarva under Gäckilsbo Rusthåll, Soldattorp nr 117 Sandvik under Bjärsvik Rusthåll, Soldattorp nr 124 Trollfall under Drögshult Rusthåll, Soldattorp nr 147 Svenstorp under Runnebo, Soldattorp nr 148 Backen under Ullstorp Ödegård, Soldattorp nr 3 Norra Näs under Häggebo, Soldattorp nr 4 Källarstugan under Skullebo, Soldattorp nr 6 Källarholm under Frillesbo, Soldattorp nr 9 Lund under Boarp Frälsegård, Spånghagen, Stenbäcken, Stenkullen, Stensjöfall, Stenstorp, Stenstugan, Stensveden, Stensäter, Stensäter, Storgården Boarp, Storgården Dvärstad, Strandsäter, Strömnäs, Stugan utan namn under Klasa, Stugan utan namn under Lilla Kolaryd Rusthåll, Stugulyckan, Sundsnäs, Sundstorp under Alviken Majorsboställe, Sundstorp under Drögshult Rusthåll, Sundstorp, Svansätter, Svensbo, Svenstorp under Ingvastebo, Svenstorp under Runnebo, Sågen under Alviken Majorsboställe, Sågen under Tyrsbo, Sångstorp, Särlången, Säteriet Åserum, Säterstugan (Sätterstugan), Södergården Vittsäter, Söderö, Sörbo, Sörhult, Sörkind, Sörstugan,


Tjällmo (Tjellmo), Tobo Lilla, Tobo Stora Rusthåll, Tomta, Tostebo Rusthåll, Tribben, Trollfall (Trollefall), Trumslagarebostället Brunneby, Träbo Boställe, Tuna Rusthåll, Tunås, Tyrsbo,


Udden, Uggletorp, Ullstorp Bränngård Regementspastorboställe, Ullstorp Gård, Ullstorp Källgård, Ullstorp Ödegård (Ögård), Utjorden Haraldstorp, Utjorden Smedsbo, Utjorden Viborga, Utjorden Öna, Uttersbo Rusthåll, Utterstorp,


Vadsveden, Vakten, Vallsnäs (Valsnäs) Rusthåll, Vassbacken, Viborga Utjord, Vigelsbo (Vigilsbo), Virstugan, Visäter (Visätter) Kvarngård, Visäter Mellangård, Visäter Norrgård, Visäter Västergård Augment, Visäter Östergård, Vittsäter (Vittsätter) Kronogård, Vittsäter (Vittsätter) Södergård, Vägstorp (Veistorp) under Visäter, Vägstorp, Västergården Hörna, Västergården Visäter, Västerängen,


Åbylund, Åbysäter, Åsen, Åserum Säteri,

Älvsbo (Elvsbo, Ängberget, Ängholmen, Ängstugan under Drögshult Rusthåll, Ängstugan under Häggebo, Ängstugan under Tyrsbo, Ängstugan, Ängsveden, Ängsätter,


Ödegården Ullstorp, Öna Utjord, Örbacka, Örtomta, Östergården Hörna, Östergården Visäter, Övarp, Övergård,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Nykil, Husförhörslängd (AI:9 and AI:10) 1831-1840, Ortregister