Uppsala: Nysätra parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Nysätra parish


Guide to Nysätra Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Uppsala: Nysätra
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1922 Nysätra and Österunda, 1923-1945 Nysätra, 1946-1961 Torstuna, Österunda, Härnevi and Nysätra, 1962-1982 Långtora, Biskopskulla, and Nysätra, 1983- Gryta, Giresta, Fröslunda, Hjälsta, Fittja, Holm, Kulla, Långtora, Biskopskulla and Nysätra
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Lagunda
Tingslag -1926 Lagunda härad, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Arnö, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1878 Tredje, 1879-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Lagunda härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Enköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Nysätra, 1952-1970 Lagunda, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Upsala Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Hagunda Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Lagunda (Hagunda) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Majorens kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Majorens skvadron, 1815 - 1834 Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Majorens skvadron, Uppsala skvadron, 1834 – Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner):
FamilySearch I.D. 6372722
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11132


Place Names

Ahlsta, Ahlsta torp, Albäck (Lilla), Albäck (Stora), Alstomten, Andersbo, Andersberg, Apalbo, Backa, Backgården, Backbo, Belgrad, Bengtsbo, Bjelkebo, Björnbo, Björnhagen, Björkarsbo, Björnkällan, Blixtebo, Bromsbo (Lilla), Bromsbo (Stora), Damkärrstugan, Dalbo, Djupmyran, Draget, Dukarsbo, Eklunda, Ekenberg (Lilla), Ekenberg (Stora), Ekhagen (Lilla), Ekhagen (Stora), Ektorpet, Fallet, Fattigstugan, Fiskmansbo, Funkbo, Fogelsången, Gallsta, Gottvallen, Grindtorpet, Grindstugan, Groddammen, Gröndal, Gullarsbo, Hagalund Hagbo, Hagalund, Haget, Hagtorpet, Hammarby, Hanbo, Harnäs, Himmeltorp, Hwilan, Hårdwallsmyran, Hällbo, Högby, Högbylund, Hörnet, Johannisberg, Katrineberg, Klockaregården, Klämman, Krattan, Kroken, Kronqvarn, Kulan, Kullen, Kycklingbo, Källtorp, Kärrtorp, Larsbo, Leipzig, Lejd (Lilla) Lejd (Stora) Lilla Albäck, Lilla Bromsbo, Lilla Ekenberg, Lilla Ekhagen, Lilla Lejd, Lilla Långslättan, Lilla Skogsbo, Lugnet, Lund, Lundhammar, Lundsås, Lurbo, Låckulla, Långkärret, Långslättan (Lilla), Långslättan (Stora), Löten, Långgrund, Malingbo, Masbo, Mellanbo, Mosta, Murbo, Mysselbo, Norrbo, Norrskog, Nybygget, Nyborg, Nybo, Nydal, Nyhagan, Nyhammar, Nytorp, Nysätraby, Oxdjupet, Peru, Pettersberg, Prestgården, Redlundska, Resta gård, Resta qvarn, Roligheten, Ryda Kungsgård, Räfnäs, Rörbo, Römossen, Sanda, Sandvreten, Sandåsen, Siberien, Skogsbo (Lilla), Skogsbo (Stora), Smedstorp, Snygghäll, Snörhålet, Sotbo, Sothem, Stenlösa, Stentorpet, Stockmossen, Stora Albäck, Stora Bromsbo, Stora Ekenberg, Stora Ekhagen, Stora Lejd, Stora Lånslättan, Stora Skogsbo, Svartbäcken, Swedjelandet, Syltsten, Sätran, Tittbo, Tolftbäcken, Tysktorp, Winkällan, Winterledet, Wreta, Wärnbo, Ålbo, Åloppe, Årby, Åsbo, Ängstorpet, Öfver Alsta,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Nysätra (C-län) Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Nysätra, Husförhörslängd 1848-1852, Ortregister.