Nysund parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nysund parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Nysund parish


Guide to Nysund parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Nysund
Jurisdictions
Stift 1638- Karlstad
Pastorat 1638-1943 Rudskoga and Nysund, 1944-1961 Nysund and Rudskoga, 1962- Nysund
Län -1923 Värmland (del av Nysund), 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Edsberg, -1872 Lekebergs bergslag (del av Nysund), -1923 Visnum (del av Nysund)
Tingslag Lekebergslagens tingslag (del av Nysund), -1877 Visnum (del av Nysund), -1947 Edsbergs härad, 1877-1922 Ölme, Visnums och Väse tingslag (del av Nysund),1948-1966 Västernärkes domsaga, 1967-1970 Karlskoga
Domsaga -1809 Södra Närke, -1923 Östersysslet (del av Nysund), 1810-1966 Västernärke
Fögderi -1922 Östersysslet (del av Nysund), 1720-1856 Leke och Karlskoga (Lekebergsdelen), 1720-1917 Västernärke, 1918-1946 Karlskoga, 1946-1951 Edsberg, 1952-1966 Kumla, 1967- Karlskoga
Länsmansdistrikt -1871 Edsbergs härad, -1871 Lekebergs bergslags distrikt (Lekebergsdelen), -1922 Visnums härads distrikt (del av Lekeberg), 1872-1917 Edsbergs härads västra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Karlskoga
Kommun 1863-1951 Nysund, 1952-1966 Svartå, 1967-1970 Degerfors köping, 1971- Degerfors
Militär indelning Nerikes Regemente
Edsbergs and Visnums Kompanier
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Majorens kompani
1814- Närke Regemente Edsbergs kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372721
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11131


Place Names

Backetorp, Bergfallet, Björkfallet, Boda Norra, Boda Södra, Björkåsen, Björnbråten, Björnbråtetorp, Björnlund, Blåkullen, Brunnshagen, Bäckedalen, Bäckelid, Bäckäng, Brändåsen, Bäckelund
Deldenäs
Edsbacken, Edsbacketorp, Ekan, Edet, Ericsberg
Fallet, Falltorp, Fogelåsen, Forsnäs, Furumossen, Fällan
Gisselnäs, Grannäs, Genstigen, Gökhult, Gökhultskogen
Högdebråten, Höglunda, Hagebäck, Hultet, Huttel, Hushållning
Idogheten
Julön Södra, Julön Norra, Julötorp
Karthagen, Klippetorp, Klockarebohlet, Källaråsen, Källsbo, Källsbodalen, Kärret Södra,
Kärstorp  Lerbrotorp, Lethbrohult, Likaluten, Loudden, Lyckan, Löfåsen, Löfnästorp Södra, Löfnästorp Norra, Långåsen, Lämås, Lättjan
Medskog, Mellantorp, Mobråten, Mosstorp, Maket, Myren, Munkfors Äng, Mossäng
Nöklhult, Nytorp Södra
Oxhult
Printserud
Qvarntorp, Qvarntorpmyren
Rotangen, Rotebäcken, Roted, Runnebohl, Rudstorp, Råbäck, Rödjningen, Rönningen
Sinnerud, Sirbomark östra, Sirbotorp, Skägebohl Norra, Skäggebohl Södra, Slättåsen, Solberga, Stakekärr, Stensäng, Stomperud, Storängstorp, Sund, Sunds Qvarn, Svenstorp, Söderäng, Sällaretorp,
Säldebråten, Sållaretorp
Tack, Tockenkarl, Thomasbråten, Tillfallet
Warbo, Warbogrind, WesterängWiken Filipstorp, Wisjötorp
Ödetorp, Ölsbo Bruk

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Nysund Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Nysund Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister